Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glazed Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glazed Nuts

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2002

      I made these a few days ago as a hostess gift and they were a hit. If I promise to bring more I'm invited back every week! I made one batch according to the original recipe, but made another batch with whole pecans and whole almonds, and added some apple pie spice to the sugar. It raised these nuts to a new level!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2002

      Great recipe! I added this into my holiday goodie basket and everyone ate them up! I love the way the sugar and salt blend perfectly. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2001

      Aha! I''ve just finished making these and these are OUT OF THE WORLD, They are amazing! So easy to make, you''ve sure made Christmas Merry with these:)!!! Thank You for this excellent ultra-cool recipe! MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2001

      Karen, Thank you for this recipe. it was so easy and tasted so good. Could not stop eating these. Everytime I went in the kitchen I had to grab a few. Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      I made a double batch for a dinner party, and it definitely wasn't enough! I used almonds, pecans and walnuts. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      My husband rates this 5 stars, it turned out like a nut brittle. Very easy to make, I used almonds, pecans, and walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      These tasted very good and looked pretty. I did have some problems with getting the sugar to melt, though. I am thinking that maybe next time I will add a tablespoon or two of corn syrup. The sugar did finally melt, but it took 45 minutes of cooking on medium, and by that time the nuts were on the verge of being too darkly toasted. I also wonder if using cane sugar versus beet sugar would make a difference in the way it melts. Here in Montana the majority of our sugar is beet since it is a local crop. Cane sugar is available but it costs twice as much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      These are great! I made my husband try one now they are almost gone! I'm going to try some apple spice on the next batch. Thanks for the great snack idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      I actually tried this recipe out and I have my mother to thank for finding this recipe. With all of the positive reviews it was given, she was intrigued and in need of a successful and tasty dish to give to her friends over the holiday season. I also had a little bit of trouble getting our sugar to melt over medium heat, but just a tiny splash of water did the trick for us, and our almonds/walnuts came out perfectly. I love that such a simple recipe can create a most perfect holiday snack. Have a happy holiday season, everyone. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      I made these as Christmas thank-you gifts for committee members that I serve with. AMAZING! They not only taste great, but they are super easy! I will make this recipe over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      I love it, awesome! That's just what I have been trying to make.
      My kids love it so much and they are very picky eaters.
      Thank you for delicous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Great with macadamia nuts! Just don't forget the butter on the 3ed step, you would end up eating some wax paper... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Great nut recipe. I made half a recipe and they are cooling now. They have great flavor and very easy to make. It did take longer than 7 min. for the sugar to melt on the pecans so be patient. I may try them with a little cinnamon next time. But be sure not to forget the salt in the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      It was amazing! Thanks:)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Wonderful! My husband can't get enough of these. I made them with pecans (hubby's favorite) and have tried with both regular white sugar and brown sugar. The cooking time is shorter with brown sugar but it gives it a butter pecan taste. Great on their own or fantastic with ice cream. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Perfect! I tried 4 other recipes for glazed nuts before I tried this one. This is exactly what I was looking for. Crunchy, sweet, a bit salty. So nice to just use the stove top. Really quick and easy recipe with very impressive results. This is a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      I like that you don't have to use the oven to make this tasty treat! Quick, easy and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      These were AWESOME! I couldn't keep my husband away from them. I did take the advice given and add a couple tablespoons of water to help melt the sugar. I also let the sugar, water and butter cook a little before adding the walnuts. The other thing I did a little differently was to increase the butter to a tablespoon. I gave each family member a bag as a Christmas gift and no one cared how they looked - they all loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      I thought this was a pretty good recipe, but it didn't look that nice - nothing like the pic shows. I melted the butter and the sugar together before adding the nuts, like others suggested, but I still ended up with gloppy glaze. It tasted good, but wasn't that nice looking, I didn't want to take it to the party I made it for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Excellent and very easy to make! I added a few tablespoons of water to the sugar to help melt the sugar a bit faster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glazed Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3375.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2044
    60%
    Total Fat 227.2 g
    349%
    Saturated Fat 25.6 g
    128%
    Cholesterol 40.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 140.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 292.9 g
    97%
    Dietary Fiber 52.3 g
    209%
    Sugars 216.3 g
    865%
    Protein 91.1 g
    182%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites