Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glazed Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glazed Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

      This was a great meatloaf! The taste was great and it didn't crumble apart when slicing. I used 1/2 # ground italian sausage for 1/2# of the ground beef, but followed the rest exactly. The flavor is great and I would not change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Excellent. Can't wait to make meatloaf sandwiches with the leftovers!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Ok,Let me start by saying this not only looked yummy but it was yummy.I used deer meat instead of burger & used bread crumbs instead of crackers.Over all it was awesome.This will be fixed again :D...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      I substituted a pound of italian pork sausage for one pound of Ground beef. I also put some green peppers up in it and used water instead of milk because my boyfriend is vegan. Super good. We had it with cucumber salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      This was really good! I made it today for lunch (we eat our big meal at noon, my husband works nights)... the only thing I changed in the meatloaf was to omit the onions, I'm not a fan. I will normally add onion powder in the place... but I forgot - oops! I also cut the glaze ingredients in half as it seemed like a LOT to me.. and it was PERFECT, it still completely covered the loaf. Only other thing I changed was to cut the baking time down.. mine only took 1 hour, total. (50 minutes "plain" and 10 minutes w/ the glaze on it). I think next time I might add some green chopped pepper, as both DH and I like that in our meatloaf. But this was really good and I'd for sure make again! My 14 month old enjoyed hers too!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      All I can say is WOW !!!!,Now the opinons on this recipe are strictly mine since SO doesn't really care for meatloaf(but eats it anyway,go figure;))The only thing I did different was to cut ketchup for the topping down to 1/2 cup.Before cutting the meatloaf I let it "rest" for about 10 minutes and sliced into beautifully even pieces.The taste is what one would expect from meatloaf,pure comfort.To make it a true comfort meal,I served it with Scalloped Potatoes,Buttery Bread Machine Rolls,and Green Beans My Way.As good as it tasted the night I made it tasted even better as a meatloaf sandwich the next day.This "WILL" be made again.Thank you so very much for posting."Keep Smiling:)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I never thought to add the sage! This is my classic meatloaf other than the sage and I typically like to use ritz crackers. Delicious! Thank you for the perfect addition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Very good - a classic meat loaf recipe. I usually make a brown gravy for mine, but my dh has been asking for the kind with the ketchup glaze. What a great taste it adds. I only baked mine with the glaze for about 5 minutes as it started to brown. Maybe turning the heat down or covering with the glaze could prevent that. The 60 minutes plus the 5 was plenty for my meatloaf for doneness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      I just loved your blueberry pancakes and decided to try something of yours for dinner. Well I wasn't dissapointed at all! Your meatloaf YUM! I love the topping too! I did have to bake mine a little longer though my oven is a bit off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glazed Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.6
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    48%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 132.1 mg
    44%
    Sodium 835.4 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites