Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glazed Kielbasa Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glazed Kielbasa Bites

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2011

      Made this using Reeds Ginger Brew, which is a very sweet, gingery ginger ale, and it turned out great! To those whose ginger ale did not reduce - a higher sugar content probably helps, and then you just have to boil off almost all of the water and carmelize the sugar, no matter how long that takes. (made this a second time with a different ginger ale, and the results were not as good, even though I simmered the liquid until it was almost gone). Using a higher temperature worked for me, as I kept an eye on the pan and stirred frequently. The kielbasa was glazed in thick ginger goodness! One thing I may try next time is reducing the ginger ale a little before adding the sausage slices, so they won't get overcooked. This is a great alternative to the ubiquitous bbq "party weenies" that always get brought to parties around here. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      This was great, I think. My DD and her BF ate them right out of the pan while they were cooling! I had only 1lb so I reduced the ginger ale in the sauce pan quite a bit before adding the kielbasa. They did get a beautiful glaze. The one I did taste was yummy! I will keep Vernors and kielbasa in the house just in case I need a quick and delicious appy. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Thanks Elaine for such an easy delicious dish. The ginger ale added a light sweet flavor to the sausage, but was not overpowering. I may not have cooked the sauce long enough as it never turned into a thick glaze, but that did not seem to to affect the taste in any way. I will make these again at my next potluck. Thanks for the post. Made for PAC, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      you can better believe when I saw this recipe, I said to myself; self this cannot be right!!! This was soooooooo different and luscious that I said to myself; "Holy Cow". Delightful delicious and different. Oops donot forget easy.

      Thanks ElaineAnn from Pat Merwin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I made these for DH and my lunch today, along with some German Fried Potatoes. I used 1/2 lb. smoked sausage and 3 oz. of the ginger ale.
      I agree that it adds a subtle sweetness, which was just perfect, as I am not a fan of really sweet glazes. This is so simple and just 2 ingredients, love it!!! Made for your win in the football pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      It certainly doesn't get any easier than this! The guests at my New Years eve party loved this quick and easy appetizer. The ginger ale gave the kielbasa a subtle sweetness unlike some glazes that tend to be too sweet. I used a low-fat chicken kielbasa and it worked well for this recipe. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!
      *Made for 2010 Football Pool*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Wow, so simple. Was a hit at the New Years eve get together. I served these tasty bites with two types of mustard. Spicy whole grain and cranberry mustard. Made for your win football Pool 2010 week 16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      great football food. Love the ginger ale and would never had thought to use it on keilbasa! Made for football pool week 3, 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      This was good, but the ginger ale didn't reduce down to a syrup even after 40 minutes of simmering. It did lose some of the liquid, so I wonder if it was the kind of ginger ale I used (Jamaican, all natural)? I'll try it again and repost if I get better results next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Simple simple and delish! This was wonderful. Made for a quick appey - gone gone gone! Will definitely make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      SUPER EASY! Well worth your time. If you're in the kitchen anyway, throw these on. Your guests will enjoy them. I cut into fun diagonal pieces, which seemed a bit more festive next to the other Christmas appetizers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Yummo! Guests were "stealin" out of the pan as it was cooking! I used cocktail sausages and added a splash of balsamic vinegar! This is way too easy for such a yummy dish. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      These were very good. Served with cabbage casserole, fried potatoes and cornbread. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This was really good and so very easy to make. Thanks for sharing it with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      We all really enjoyed this for dinner tonight. I didn't change a thing except I had to cook it for closer to 30 min for the glaze to be thick and sticky. Definitley a great and easy recipe I'll be making again! Thank you and God Bless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      These were very simple to make. I was a little afraid of them coming out too sweet but they don't. I made this for dinner with fried cabbage and noodles, it made for a perfect dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      These were very easy to make and delicious! I loved the slightly sweet glaze the ginger ale gave to the kielbasa. I added quite a bit of black pepper to mine, just because I like it a little spicy which I thought went good with the sweetness of the ginger ale glaze. Thanks for submitting this recipe. I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      This was awesome! It took longer than expected, but it doesn't get any easier! Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Great dish! I followed the directions exactly and these came out very sticky and gooey and yummy. After they were on the platter for a couple of minutes, a lot of the caramelized ginger ale dripped to the bottom of the plate and we were fighting to rub our kielbasa bites through the sauce. DH has requested these for our Super Bowl party and I'm sure that others will love these as much as we did. Thanks ElaineAnn for a simple and delish keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      We prepared this then put into the slow cooker to keep warm til party time. Didn't quite get the glazed look - not sure why?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glazed Kielbasa Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.6
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    76%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 49.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 684.6 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes