Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glazed Ham Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glazed Ham Loaf

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2009

      Everyone in our house loved this recipe. I thought it sliced good (I let it cool for 15 minutes before slicing). The glaze is such a good conbination of sweet and sour. I will make this again. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This was just "okay". I liked the flavor, but it didn't hold together very well at all. If fell apart every time I sliced it. We ate it on sandwiches and that was better. I guess it was more like a ham salad. I don't think I'll be making this again. My hubby is from Lancaster and has had the "real thing". He thought it was good, but not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      My whole family really did not care for this. We had never had Ham Loaf before so I can't blame the recipe. The kids said "stick with regular meatloaf, please".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I loved it, but the prep time was long for me - the butcher would not grind my ham for me!!! I ended up grinding it up in my blender. It came out finer than I had hoped, but it mixed well with the sausages. No salt needed in this recipe, the ham has plenty. I ran out of glaze and will make more of it tonight when I get home. This ham loaf is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Very yummy. I have made ham loaves for a long time, but was in the mood for something different. I had froze some ham from our Easter dinner and decieded to try your recipe. It was delicious. I loved the addition of the spices and the sauce with the cider vinegar was ourstanding. I don't make ham loaves very often but when I do I will be reaching for this recipe. Also, it made tasty sandwiches the next day......Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Thanks DiAnna2 for sharing this recipe. I've been making ham loaves for many years and wanted something a little different. This recipe fit the bill. I had a HUGE amount of leftover ham from a 23 pounder and needed to feed a crowd, so the perfect solution was a ham loaf. It was very tasty, easy to prepare and the company raved about it, served with mashed sweet potatoes, steamed hercots verts, pickled watermelon rind and Red Velvet cake for dessert. It was a great old fashioned supper. I did not change a thing and will make again. Thanks again for a wonderful recipe. Leslie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      I never had ham loaf but had to do something with all the leftover ham I had. I thought the glaze was wonderful. I was apprehensive about the vinegar, but it came out fine. I think that I ate about half the loaf. This is definately a "keeper". The extra glaze almost marinates the left overs in the fridge. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      Great tasteing ham loaf. We loved the taste the curry gave it. We made a full recipe of the glaze and had a lot leftover. We will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      This is an excellent recipe. The only sausage I had was Italian sausage, and mixed it with leftover honey glazed ham I ground up in the food processor. The flavor was excellent! This definitely goes on the 'make again' list. Thank you, DiAnna2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      This is a tasty ham loaf. The flavor is a nice change. I halved the basting sauce and had more than enough for the loaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glazed Ham Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.2
     
    Calories from Fat 335
    61%
    Total Fat 37.2 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 141.4 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1099.9 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 22.0 g
    88%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites