104 Reviews

Wow! Why buy pre-made rolls when you can have these?? I was surprised at how easy they were with the bread machine (I usually don't do well with rolling things out but this was easy)! I used real butter and followed the recipe exactly... refrigerated overnight and baked in a silicone 8-inch round pan - they came out perfectly after exactly 20 minutes! I topped with the glaze given here, being skeptical that it would be too sweet, but it complimented the wonderful bread without overpowering it. Next time I'll try cream cheese icing for 1/2 the batch.... and I think I'll try freezing some after cutting into rolls so we don't waste any (there are only 2 of us). Thank you SO MUCH for this easy and delicious recipe! My husband gave it 4 stars, which is his highest rating and therefore translates into 5 stars. :) We will definitely make this again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princessbride029 September 06, 2008

Oh.my.word. These are just beyond fantastic. They were a dream to throw together, rolled out beautifully and baked into golden brown perfection. I got a full pan (9) of good sized rolls and probably had them squished a little too close together because some of my centers popped. A few modifications- I didn't realize I was nearly out of cinnamon, so mine are more like 'mixed spice buns' because I added a pinch of nutmeg, allspice and cinnamon and sugar mix. I also used light brown sugar instead of white sugar. I probably could have been a bit more generous with the butter in the filling- mine aren't oozy sticky buns, but they are deliciously satisfying and not overpoweringly sweet. I haven't glazed them yet (again, out of icing sugar, why don't I check these things before baking, lol) so I had mine warm out of the oven with butter, but I'm heading to the store so I can do them up right with a proper cream cheese frosting- because really, is there any other way to enjoy these babies? I will most *definitely* make these again. Perfect sized pan for just the two of us here, it's nice to find a recipe that makes less than the standard 9x13. I let mine rise in a warm oven for about 35 minutes and they took just a touch over 20 minutes to bake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Len23 August 02, 2008

Amazing! The dough was great. I tried the brown sugar as suggested by others and really didn't care for it. Next time I will stick to the traditional filling. I might try a different glaze too. I could really taste the "raw" flavor of the powdered sugar (or maybe mine was just too old?). Definitely going to make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajsatter July 28, 2008

OMGosh,OMGosh!!!!These are so moist & yummy!!! Good thing I printed this 1 out.Thank You Zewbied so much for sharing this recipe,I'll never buy cinnamon rolls again. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DarksLight July 23, 2008

Hands down the BEST cinnamon rolls I've EVER had! This recipe is a MUST HAVE for any chef... especially one with "little chefs" in the house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosestitcher July 16, 2008

After trying several recipes for cinnamon buns, this is the one that I've saved as our standard recipe - easy and tasty. Note: I keep a shaker of mixed sugar and cinnamon that I use to sprinkle over the dough/margarine and then add a generous amount of raisins. I add 4 ounces of light cream cheese to the glaze. This combination works well for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather in Barrie July 04, 2008

Wonderful! Although this was my first time making cinnamon rolls, it tured out to be very very good ^-^

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Zan May 06, 2008

Easy to make, but too bland tasting for us. I even made cream cheese frosting. The dough needed to be a sweet dough, not just a plain bread dough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whiskerkitty March 22, 2008

This recipe was great! They were the first bread machine cinnamon rolls I had made and I thought they might flop. In the end they turned out beautiful and the glaze finished them off perfectly. They made about eleven rolls for me. Thanks for the great recipe. (this is a good recipe if you don't want to take the time to make a handmade batch)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EnglishRider March 21, 2008

I live in a country without prepared, frozen cinnamon rolls. I had been wanting them so much but had no desire to put in the (percieved) amount of work it takes to make them, but when I came across this, I knew my trusty bread machine would come to my aid in my time of need. :) So, I made these with my 3 year old and boy am I glad I did. They were "even better than the real thing". Sadly, I overcooked mine, :( But even then, they were still great. I made them with slightly more than half ww flour and used half brown sugar for the granulated sugar. Otherwise I made them totally to specification. Easy to roll dough, easy peesy to make, fluffy and substancial. Divine with the icing. Cinnamony and just like mom used to make (er, put in the oven from Pillsbury, or which ever company makes those things). We had them for a Purim morning breakfast and I only wish I had a bigger appitite or a bigger family so that we could have eaten them all when the were warm. Oh well, I suppose I can heat them up later. ;) Thank you so much Zewbie! Hopefully my bread machine will never break down, so that I can make these for ever and ever! And if it does, I SUPPOSE I could do it by hand. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food Snob in Israel March 21, 2008
Glazed Cinnamon Rolls - Bread Machine