105 Reviews

Excellent! Light and fluffy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Fat Guy January 29, 2012

Perfect cinnamon rolls. I'll make them again and again, I'm sure. My husband said they were one of the best things I've ever made.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SugarBamaBabe January 08, 2012

Absolutely amazing! Easy and fun to make. It tastes like the ones I crave in my dreams - don't think I have it in me to buy them from the shops from now on. Like many have stated the timings and quantities are perfect but I do like to lessen the amount of icing sugar I use in the glaze and get my butter very soft - almost melted when I do my filling. And strangely enough I use less cinnamon sugar (only because I don't like too much mess) so I now keep it in a little jar in my spice rack :)
All in all; fantastic! I knew nothing about dough, and I still don't, but my rolls keep turning out perfectly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Globan316 November 27, 2011

These were a big hit served at a family brunch... then my kids begged me to make them for their night time treat. I have tried Cinnamon Rolls two or three times before with marginal success. Now I have a good recipe to turn to. I love a good recipe that can just be thrown into the bread machine! Thanks for the recipe!

They remind me of Pillsbury Grands but are more tender. This morning I used 1/3 whole wheat flour. Then tonight I used a little more than half. They were both great. I think with a greater quantity of whole wheat flour, a little more yeast is needed for the best rising results. Next time I'll try 100% whole wheat.

My husband would like me to try one of the cream cheese frostings instead of this simple glaze... so I'll mix it up some time.

And a funny thing... I got mixed up on the recipe and didn't let it rise the extra hour after cutting them (they rise one hour in the bread machine)... they were still delicious!

Oh yes, and like another reviewer, I also use brown sugar instead of white sugar with the cinnamon... that just seems better and I'll stick with it because the results are FABULOUS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef TanyaW September 14, 2011

Yummy and very simple to make, even for a novice. I used brown sugar instead of white and I also used the Wilton Buttercream Frosting recipe instead of the icing as listed... Delicious :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeskasten89 May 31, 2011

Omigawd! I made these for some kind of special occasion (I can't remember what) and they were phenomenal! (Yes, THAT'S the part I remember) So easy, too... THANX A BILLION!!!!! I'm making them for Mother's Day! YAY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theatergirl271 May 07, 2011

These were great if you love a nice gooey cinnamon roll. Kids loved them. Plan on making making a double batch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
olisa January 02, 2011

I bought a bread machine because I'm not good with getting dough into "dough" and getting it to rise just right and getting ingredients to be certain temperatures so I was a little nervous as to how I would do with this dough. This was my first time ever making cinnamon rolls and they were PERFECT!!! I felt like such a great mom making these from scratch! lol I also used brown sugar instead of white, I used 2 TBL of milk in the glaze but next time I might use more, it was pretty sweet, actually next time I'm going to use a cream cheese glaze but I had none this time. The only thing I would suggest is leaving these in the oven for only 16 minutes, lucky I checked early or they would have been more brown then I liked. I also let these rise outside. PURE PERFECTION even for first timers like me!! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LDS Chef Ashlie August 12, 2010

Per my DH's request on Father's Day, I made cinnamon rolls. This was my first attempt at them, and I followed the recipe exactly. I have no complaints other than the glaze. To me, it tasted just like powdered sugar. Would be very good with a different frosting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TattooedMamaof2 June 21, 2010

real good fast and easy thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Laurachingo February 26, 2010
Glazed Cinnamon Rolls - Bread Machine