105 Reviews

These were so yummy! I seem to always have a problem with my cinnamon rolls being very hard. these were soft and wonderful I give the rolls themselves 5+ stars. The reason for my four star rating was that I didn't really care for the icing, but that is just a persoanl preference. I followed the overnight directions and found that I needed to let them rise for about 20 minutes after I took them out of the fridge. This a wonderul and super easy recipe! I am so excited to make these for Christmas morning.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyWhoBakes April 19, 2009

Very good rolls made according to recipe, the only change was to the icing i added a little lemon juice to it or you can add a little orange juice,the citrus makes a big difference in the frosting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
STU H. August 15, 2015

This was a great recipe. Followed the directions exactly except where the filling and glaze were concerned. After my bread machine was done. The dough was so easy to work with. I didnt even need my rolling pin just my fingers. Nice and stretchy. For the filling I used 2 tb butter, 2-3 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 cup of brown sugar in place of regular sugar. Its richer that way. Nice and bubbly when it came out of the oven! I used a 8x10 ceramic type dish to bake it in. Made 9 rolls very easily. For the glaze I used 2 tb of butter, 1 cup of powdered sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, and 2-3 tb of milk. These turned out perfectly! They did bake lighter than I am used to. I almost thought they were under done until I went ahead and brought them out of the oven and they were done actually. Very pleased with this recipe and will actually use a cream cheese frosting the next time I make them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
godschild1977 June 26, 2014

I've made these twice now and my family loves them. I made minis for lunch boxes and regular size for breakfast. We like the sweet glaze. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marjorie D. April 25, 2014

These were out of this world fantastic and so easy to make! The only thing I did different was I used a cream cheese icing. Will be making again and again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CareyLee March 15, 2014

these are great! easy to make and so much better then the canned ones.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joann February 02, 2014

fantastic recipe. i used vegan butter (earth balance) to make these vegan cinnamon rolls. absolutely amazing. i also added a crumb topping to the tops of the rolls - made with equal parts oats, butter, flour and sugar. <br/>i did stray a bit and used a different icing recipe. but these rolls were just wonderful.<br/>also - i was running low on sugar, so for the filling, i used butter, then drizzled honey all over them and then added my cinnamon. worked well and i think it added to the gooeyness of these delightful cinnamon rolls.<br/>thanks so much for posting this recipe. i'll be making them again for sure. <br/>i got 12 nice sized rolls out of this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adams.wifey December 27, 2013

These were good. I added a few tbs of sour cream to the glaze to take away some of the sweet. My son with Autism gagged when he ate them because they have a different texture than the cinnamon rolls in a can, but my daughters loved them and so did my husband,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sabrinajosh April 06, 2013

Great texture, easy to follow recipe. Pretty much a fail proof cinnamon roll recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nsremom January 22, 2013

Don't look any further for a roll recipie, this one hits it. Easy and delicious comfort food, five stars, have reccomended it more than once.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bruce Briggs January 21, 2013
Glazed Cinnamon Rolls - Bread Machine