Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glazed Cinnamon Rolls - Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glazed Cinnamon Rolls - Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2011

      Absolutely amazing! Easy and fun to make. It tastes like the ones I crave in my dreams - don't think I have it in me to buy them from the shops from now on. Like many have stated the timings and quantities are perfect but I do like to lessen the amount of icing sugar I use in the glaze and get my butter very soft - almost melted when I do my filling. And strangely enough I use less cinnamon sugar (only because I don't like too much mess) so I now keep it in a little jar in my spice rack :)
      All in all; fantastic! I knew nothing about dough, and I still don't, but my rolls keep turning out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      These were a big hit served at a family brunch... then my kids begged me to make them for their night time treat. I have tried Cinnamon Rolls two or three times before with marginal success. Now I have a good recipe to turn to. I love a good recipe that can just be thrown into the bread machine! Thanks for the recipe!

      They remind me of Pillsbury Grands but are more tender. This morning I used 1/3 whole wheat flour. Then tonight I used a little more than half. They were both great. I think with a greater quantity of whole wheat flour, a little more yeast is needed for the best rising results. Next time I'll try 100% whole wheat.

      My husband would like me to try one of the cream cheese frostings instead of this simple glaze... so I'll mix it up some time.

      And a funny thing... I got mixed up on the recipe and didn't let it rise the extra hour after cutting them (they rise one hour in the bread machine)... they were still delicious!

      Oh yes, and like another reviewer, I also use brown sugar instead of white sugar with the cinnamon... that just seems better and I'll stick with it because the results are FABULOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      Yummy and very simple to make, even for a novice. I used brown sugar instead of white and I also used the Wilton Buttercream Frosting recipe instead of the icing as listed... Delicious :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      Omigawd! I made these for some kind of special occasion (I can't remember what) and they were phenomenal! (Yes, THAT'S the part I remember) So easy, too... THANX A BILLION!!!!! I'm making them for Mother's Day! YAY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      These were great if you love a nice gooey cinnamon roll. Kids loved them. Plan on making making a double batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      I bought a bread machine because I'm not good with getting dough into "dough" and getting it to rise just right and getting ingredients to be certain temperatures so I was a little nervous as to how I would do with this dough. This was my first time ever making cinnamon rolls and they were PERFECT!!! I felt like such a great mom making these from scratch! lol I also used brown sugar instead of white, I used 2 TBL of milk in the glaze but next time I might use more, it was pretty sweet, actually next time I'm going to use a cream cheese glaze but I had none this time. The only thing I would suggest is leaving these in the oven for only 16 minutes, lucky I checked early or they would have been more brown then I liked. I also let these rise outside. PURE PERFECTION even for first timers like me!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Per my DH's request on Father's Day, I made cinnamon rolls. This was my first attempt at them, and I followed the recipe exactly. I have no complaints other than the glaze. To me, it tasted just like powdered sugar. Would be very good with a different frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      real good fast and easy thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

    • on February 03, 2010

    • on February 01, 2010

      Loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Oops, I forgot to write the review...I made these on Christmas morning, my 14 year old loves Cinnamom rolls and she thought these were fantastic. She is going to make them next time. Thanks for posting a very easy, tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      These were a hit with my family. I doubled the recipe. And added raisins, chopped pecans, and used 1 part vanilla extract to one part almond extract in the glaze. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      These were wonderful for Christmas morning! So easy; we loved them. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This is my first time making cinnamon rolls, but it certainly won't be the last! Followed the recipe verbatim, putting it in the fridge overnight and making for my very happy familyi this morning. I'll probably cut back on the filling next time or else roll it out bigger than the 9x9 as a LOT of cinnamon-sugar ended up all over my cutting board. Easy and delicious. Think I'll do these again for Christmas morning! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      My son loves cinnamon rolls so I decided to try this recipe. I loved them. I will definitely be making these quite often. I did make a slight change in the glaze. I only added 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla instead of 1/2 teaspoon. They were so mouth- watering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I was craving cinnamon rolls last night, and this recipe allowed me to have hot, delicious rolls with relatively little time and effort. The only modifications I made were adding vanilla to the dough ingredients, brown suar in the filling, and using amaretto in place of vanilla in the icing. Delicious; thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I have used this recipe since early nineties, then lost the booklet that came with my Betty Crocker bread machine a few years ago. Very happy to find this recipe again, super easy and taste fantastic, TY for posting Z!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Excellent recipe, great tasting tender cinnamon rolls! My family went nuts over these! Thank you so much. I loved the ease of making them, oh another tip I recently was told, instead of flouring the board when needing, use oil because to much flour can cause a heavy roll. I did this and by far my best cinnamons rolls to date. I have a new favorite cinnamon roll recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glazed Cinnamon Rolls - Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (844 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.2
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    17%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 13.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 262.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites