Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glazed Cinnamon Rolls - Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glazed Cinnamon Rolls - Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2010

      I just made these and they're tasty. Mostly, I'm surprised by how PERFECT the directions are. Usually, you have to tweak or go by instinct with a recipe but this one is SPOT ON in terms of timing and quantities.

      The only thing I didn't like was the frosting, WOW was it thick and powerfully sweet, but that's just a matter of taste, I suspect.

      One note for rookie bakers: when the dough comes out of the bread machine, the gluten has seized from kneading. I couldn't figure out why the dough wouldn't roll out for me, it would just spring back into a ball. I looked it up and let it rest for 30-40minutes and I was able to roll it out just fine when I came back. FYI!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      This is another great icing recipe that would compliment your cinnamon rolls. ICING 8 tablespoons margarine 1 1/2 cups powdered sugar 1/4 cup cream cheese 1/2 teaspoon vanilla 1/8 teaspoon salt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      Besides making the best cinnamon rolls ever, I find that the dough is extremely versatile. I've used the same dough recipe to make coconut rolls (coconut filling: grated coconut, sugar and milk boiled down to make a thick filling), added chopped pineapple to it to make pina colada rolls. I've even made jalapeno cheese rolls with chopped jalapenos, red onions, red and yellow bell peppers and Sargento brand shredded 6-Cheeses (or something like that).
      I can't bake fast enough the way they're gobbled up by my big family! I even cut the dough into rectanges, and wrapped them around all-beef franks with ketchup and butter. Praises all around for these too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I was wondering if I could add a little cinnamon to the dough... so I reasearched an found information regarding the result of adding it to a yeast dough: "QUESTION: I always like to add extra cinnamon to my yeasted Cinnamon Roll Recipe. Is there a limit ? ANSWER: YES! Cinnamon has a direct effect on the yeast activity and in large quantities it will stop fermentation completely. Keep high percentages of cinnamon out of the dough itself and in fillings where it can have only limited effect on the yeast activity. Use only 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon per cup flour in a recipe. " Thought that might be helpful for some other people. These are GREAT and I am making them for the third time in 4 days! My kids love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      Wow, I had given up on cinnamon rolls because the first recipe I had tried (another very popular highly rated one) hadn't turned out well for me, despite several attempts. Warily I decided to give sweet buns another go, this recipe appealed to me because it was quite a bit lower in sugar and fat then other ones I perused. But the taste...phenomenal! I even skipped the frosting all together and didn't miss it. The dough rolled out easily for me and rose up no problem. I will try next time using half whole wheat flour and chopped pecans. Thanks for making me fall in love with my bread machine again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Amazing taste - super easy - a huge hit at our house! Followed recipe exactly and put in fridge overnight. I won't be buying canned ones EVER again!! Thanks for posting this great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      These were so yummy! I seem to always have a problem with my cinnamon rolls being very hard. these were soft and wonderful I give the rolls themselves 5+ stars. The reason for my four star rating was that I didn't really care for the icing, but that is just a persoanl preference. I followed the overnight directions and found that I needed to let them rise for about 20 minutes after I took them out of the fridge. This a wonderul and super easy recipe! I am so excited to make these for Christmas morning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      This was a great recipe. Followed the directions exactly except where the filling and glaze were concerned. After my bread machine was done. The dough was so easy to work with. I didnt even need my rolling pin just my fingers. Nice and stretchy. For the filling I used 2 tb butter, 2-3 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 cup of brown sugar in place of regular sugar. Its richer that way. Nice and bubbly when it came out of the oven! I used a 8x10 ceramic type dish to bake it in. Made 9 rolls very easily. For the glaze I used 2 tb of butter, 1 cup of powdered sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, and 2-3 tb of milk. These turned out perfectly! They did bake lighter than I am used to. I almost thought they were under done until I went ahead and brought them out of the oven and they were done actually. Very pleased with this recipe and will actually use a cream cheese frosting the next time I make them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2014

      I've made these twice now and my family loves them. I made minis for lunch boxes and regular size for breakfast. We like the sweet glaze. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

      These were out of this world fantastic and so easy to make! The only thing I did different was I used a cream cheese icing. Will be making again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      these are great! easy to make and so much better then the canned ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      fantastic recipe. i used vegan butter (earth balance) to make these vegan cinnamon rolls. absolutely amazing. i also added a crumb topping to the tops of the rolls - made with equal parts oats, butter, flour and sugar. <br/>i did stray a bit and used a different icing recipe. but these rolls were just wonderful.<br/>also - i was running low on sugar, so for the filling, i used butter, then drizzled honey all over them and then added my cinnamon. worked well and i think it added to the gooeyness of these delightful cinnamon rolls.<br/>thanks so much for posting this recipe. i'll be making them again for sure. <br/>i got 12 nice sized rolls out of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      This recipe turned out so delicious! This was my first attempt at making homemade cinnamon rolls, so I just followed the recipe as is (except for the icing). They were so soft, fluffy and melt in your mouth delicious! And I can't believe how big they turned out. Way better than canned rolls and I even thought they were better than Cinnabon. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

      These were good. I added a few tbs of sour cream to the glaze to take away some of the sweet. My son with Autism gagged when he ate them because they have a different texture than the cinnamon rolls in a can, but my daughters loved them and so did my husband,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      Excellent, a very light delicious treat (texture wise of course). I used 1/2 brown sugar, bourbon vanilla, and a bit more cinnamon for a rich flavor. I also added a thick cream cheese icing. My family absolutely loved them. My 9 year old said she was going to marry hers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      Great texture, easy to follow recipe. Pretty much a fail proof cinnamon roll recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      Don't look any further for a roll recipie, this one hits it. Easy and delicious comfort food, five stars, have reccomended it more than once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      These are amazing! I didn't change much, except for some reason they cooked in only ten minutes. I made them to take to work, but... I might have to make more, because I don't think they'll last through the night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Excellent! Light and fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Perfect cinnamon rolls. I'll make them again and again, I'm sure. My husband said they were one of the best things I've ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glazed Cinnamon Rolls - Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (844 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.2
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    17%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 13.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 262.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites