Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glazed Carrots (Carottes Vichy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glazed Carrots (Carottes Vichy)

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2013

      I love glazed carrots. I followed recipe except I substituted brown sugar for the granulated sugar. Made for Football win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      These are easy and so good! Made as directed. Thanks, Bayhill! Made for Aussie Kiwi Recipe Swap #73.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      Very good carrots! I cooked them a little longer so they would be completely tender for DSs. I topped them with some dried parsley. They had a nice glaze and the perfect amount of sweetness. Made for Football Pool Win 2012-13.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      Great carrots. There is a nice glaze, without being too sweet. These were a breeze to make, too. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      Absolutely delicious. I scaled it back a little for 3 serves and initially put my nine carrots into a medium sized pan but once covered with water and bought to the boil and cooked till I tender I realized I had far to much liquid and it would take a long time to get the to the glazed stage and would end up overcooked so transfered the carrots to a small pan and poured some of liquid to come up about 3/4 of the way up the carrots and 10 minutes later I had a lovely glaze and delicious carrots as a side dish though It wasn't till we had finished eating that I realized I forgot to put the parsley on. Thank you Bayhill, made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      This is the first time I have added sugar to carrots. I enjoyed this easy tasty recipe which I had adapted to the crockpot. It took 4 hours to fix in the crockpot. I picked this recipe for ZWT 8 ~ A French Love Affair Challenge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Excellent carrots....always add sugar to my carrots, but I've never cooked it down to a glaze. This was perfect with my roast chicken today. Thanks for sharing! Made for HCH ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      Excellent carrots! DH loves carrots so I make them a lot and this is very similar to the method I often use. I did reduce the water and the cooking time as we like some 'tooth' to our vegetables - mine were cooked and glazed within 8 minutes and I used the parsley because the dogs have been getting too cosy with my mint patch. ;) These will be on our table frequently. Thanks for sharing. Made for the Bistro Babes ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      We really enjoyed this carrot dish. So simple to make and they had a really nice flavor. The mint was an interesting addition. My DH is not a carrot fan, but he did say they were very good which is something just short of a miracle. Made this dish for ZWT-8-France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      We loved the flavor of these carrots! My husband has never really liked carrots, but even he talked about how delicious they were. Made for ZWT 8, Bistro Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      These were different and delicious! I made with carrots and mint from our garden. I made it as part of my "French feast" with Ma Leetle Petit Pois, Mustard Garlic Pork Tenderloin, and Zucchini Rice Pilaf. Made for ZWT 8!
      .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Very easy carrots and come out perfectly. Rather than baby carrots I used 2 large carrots that I ahd in the fridge, slicing them into rounds, wonderful texture and flavour and breeze to make, we really enjoyed them. I also used parsley, they'r every good with or without the herbs! Thanks Bayhill, these were made for ZWT 8 French region.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      These carrots are wonderful! Made them today for ZWT8 - France. I tend to be a carrot purist (roasted with no seasonings) but this recipe was over the top! It was easy to make and DH absolutely loved them. I think we will be making these a lot. Oh, and used parsley instead of mint, because that's what we had in the fridge. Thanks, Bayhill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      Bayhill, I adore your recipes, they don't disappoint and this one is devine. Even my picky dh ate his and asked for more. Of course, he didn't have any herbs on his, but he raved about them none the less. I really enjoyed the fresh raw flavor that my fresh mint brought to the dish. Thanks for sharing another recipe that I will make again. I used regular carrotes, they worked beautifully in this dish, they were firm, yet tender and oh so flavorful. Made for Fall Pac 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Jun 14, 2007: There is only 1 word to describe these carrots...PERFECT! Of course I've never been known to use just one word...These carrots were tender and full of flavor. Since my family likes candied carrots with tons of brown sugar and gobs of butter, I didn't know how this would go over with them. This perfectly brought out the natural sweetness of the carrots. I used 2 cups of water to cover the carrots, and my only substitution was using the parsley instead of mint, since parsley is what I had on hand. This will become a family favorite! For ZWT3. Thanks Bayhill! UPDATE: I make these carrots A LOT! I have made them with splenda instead of sugar, light butter, and even fat free promise spread, basil as the herb, dill as the herb, and any way you make it, they still come out DELICIOUS! This is by far my families favorite carrot recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      These were very good and easy. Next time I might increase the sugar and decrease the amount of water. Thanks Bayhill!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      These were very good and I loved the hint of mint with them. They didn't take me quite as long to make as the recipe said, so I was pleased about that. If you are looking for something different as a side, try this, I think you will like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      These are so good. Sweet without being candied. I subbed in regular carrots and sliced them thin (it's what I had) and used fresh mint. I have to say a BIG thank you for putting an accurate cooking time. I was doubtful looking at the recipe, because I am used to cooking carrots much quicker than that, but I am glad I trusted the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Wow! Oh wow! This is SO good! I don't have fresh mint but I do have some dried. I added it at the beginning so that I could get as much flavour out of it as I could. It turned the liquid a bit of a funky green though! lol I can't wait until I can find some fresh mint to make this again! Thanks so much for posting! Made for ZWT-3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glazed Carrots (Carottes Vichy)

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.3
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    53%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 430.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites