20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So good and easy! I cooked them a little longer and used parsley since I didn't have any fresh mint. Thanks for sharing, Bayhill. Congrats on your football win!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 22, 2015

I love glazed carrots. I followed recipe except I substituted brown sugar for the granulated sugar. Made for Football win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser October 31, 2013

These are easy and so good! Made as directed. Thanks, Bayhill! Made for Aussie Kiwi Recipe Swap #73.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees March 03, 2013

Very good carrots! I cooked them a little longer so they would be completely tender for DSs. I topped them with some dried parsley. They had a nice glaze and the perfect amount of sweetness. Made for Football Pool Win 2012-13.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH October 25, 2012

Great carrots. There is a nice glaze, without being too sweet. These were a breeze to make, too. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood September 04, 2012

Absolutely delicious. I scaled it back a little for 3 serves and initially put my nine carrots into a medium sized pan but once covered with water and bought to the boil and cooked till I tender I realized I had far to much liquid and it would take a long time to get the to the glazed stage and would end up overcooked so transfered the carrots to a small pan and poured some of liquid to come up about 3/4 of the way up the carrots and 10 minutes later I had a lovely glaze and delicious carrots as a side dish though It wasn't till we had finished eating that I realized I forgot to put the parsley on. Thank you Bayhill, made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat August 14, 2012

This is the first time I have added sugar to carrots. I enjoyed this easy tasty recipe which I had adapted to the crockpot. It took 4 hours to fix in the crockpot. I picked this recipe for ZWT 8 ~ A French Love Affair Challenge

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J July 31, 2012

Excellent carrots....always add sugar to my carrots, but I've never cooked it down to a glaze. This was perfect with my roast chicken today. Thanks for sharing! Made for HCH ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom July 29, 2012

Excellent carrots! DH loves carrots so I make them a lot and this is very similar to the method I often use. I did reduce the water and the cooking time as we like some 'tooth' to our vegetables - mine were cooked and glazed within 8 minutes and I used the parsley because the dogs have been getting too cosy with my mint patch. ;) These will be on our table frequently. Thanks for sharing. Made for the Bistro Babes ZWT

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned July 27, 2012

We really enjoyed this carrot dish. So simple to make and they had a really nice flavor. The mint was an interesting addition. My DH is not a carrot fan, but he did say they were very good which is something just short of a miracle. Made this dish for ZWT-8-France.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry July 26, 2012
Glazed Carrots (Carottes Vichy)