Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glazed Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glazed Carrots

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2010

      Quick and easy, but lacking flavor a bit. I find it helps to add some honey or maple syrup to supplement the taste or even a minute amount of cloves. Not bad. Cheers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Super fast to make and tasted soo good! My 5yr DS loved them since they were ones "with juice" so that is an added bonus! Made as written and will be making these again!! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      Yum!!! So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      Delicious! Used baby carrots right out of the bag and added a sprinkle of red and black pepper. Not a carrot left on anyone's plate :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      Very good! I added cayenne pepper to perk things up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      I cut the brown sugar in half and added 1/8 tsp. cayenne. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      Very easy and fast to make. I did cut the fat a tiny bit by using 1 tablespoon of butter and 1 tablespoon of Smart Balance Lite. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Easy and soooooo good! They are on the sweet side, but that works well with carrots. These are addictive. I'm going to try this with baby carrots next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      A very much enjoyed side thank you mermaidmagic the only change I made was to cut the brown sugar back to 1 tablespoon for dietary reasons and I cooked my carrots in a steamer and scaled it back for 3 servings. thank you mermaidmagin for a nice side of carrots and Sharon123 for her recommendation, made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Yum, yum, yum!! Simple and tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      I loved these. It was the perfect amount of sweetness and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      These are pretty much like my mom used to cook them. Simple and tasty! Even my preschooler ate some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Easy and good:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      This was so good and easy to make! I will be making this recipe often, my husband really liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Really easy yummy recipe! I added golden raisins and a few regular raisins for color and also a tad of honey butter just to make a little more sauce. These have JUST enough sweetness to really make it feel naughty. Will definitely make these again soon! :) Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Awesome. My family loved them and we will difinitely have them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      My husband loves these. They are super easy. I thought they were a bit too sweet for me. I would be tempted to add a little spice in to give it some heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Yum! Don't usually like cooked carrots that much, but these were good! I steamed them, then mixed with a little bit of butter and brown sugar--didn't measure, just used what I thought would be about right for my tastes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      so good,I picked these out in December for our Christmas Dinner and did not have a chance to comment till now. I served them with roasted goose, potato dumplings, and red cabbage. They were a huge hit. I should have made more, because people were asking for more. Huge favorite with the kids. my daughter said: " mommy these taste like orange marshmallows."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I used my vegetable steamer to cook the carrots, and I also added broccoli. I thought the broccoli was better than the carrots because it absorbed the sauce a lot better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glazed Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.3
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    32%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 89.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites