Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glazed Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glazed Carrots

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2009

      Let me start by saying I don't like carrots but this recipe has changed my mind :) This will be made again Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This recipe did not meet my expectations. They tasted a little too sour even after adding more brown sugar. Glaze did not thicken. Won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      My son and I enjoyed the carrots, but my daughter did not. She doesn't like the smell of cider vinegar. Oh, well more for us! LOL! I cut the recipe in half and used baby carrots cut in half and used the full 1/3 cup of brown sugar. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      I made this a" do ahead" recipe - I cooked the carrots until still slightly crisp, made the glaze. Put the carrots in a baking dish - poured the glaze over top, covered with foil & placed the it in the fridge until 45 minutes before dinner. Heated in 350 oven for 30 mintes, shaking the carrots a couple of times to coat them in the glaze. The dash of nutmeg is a nice touch Thanks Echo echo for a slightly different, delicious carrot recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      Good cooked carrot recipe and this is comming from not much of a cooked carrot fan. The carrot eaters in the family just raved about them. My carrots turned out tender, sweet with just a hint of the vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      Very quality stuff there, eebrag. I had an extra bag of carrots (a BIG bag) last night and I followed your recipe to the "T". My wife says a "10" but you can only get five around here. Great job -- this one goes into the book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      I just loved the vague sweet/sour taste to these carrots! I made as written but halved the recipe for the 3 of us and we all loved them. Thanks eebrag for a repeater recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      This was a delicious side dish that perfectly accompanied our Thanksgiving dinner. Like the other reviews said...slightly sweet with a pinch of sour taste. I love trying new carrot recipes because it is one vegetable my kids will eat and these carrots were no exception! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      Yummy recipe, after reading Barb's review I made sure to serve them right away. They had a soft sweet and sour flavor and the recipe was easy to follow and make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      Very good glazed carrots. I made then just like the recipe said. they turned out great, but, had to let them set for awhile, this is not a good idea as the glaze gets runny. The taste is great I will make them again, but will serve right away. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glazed Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.4
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    37%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 124.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 17.0 g
    68%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites