Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glazed Bacon Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glazed Bacon Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2010

      Great recipe! We made bruschetta with this recipe; used thinly sliced Italian bread, added spinach leaves, sliced grape tomatoes and shaved parmesan, drizzle of olive oil - sort of mini-BLTs! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      OMG! I made this to take to an Easter Brunch. I let my husband sample it beforehand and I had to fight him to let me take any out of the house. The glaze is messy though, so I'm glad I covered my pan with foil. Thanks it was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Sweet, crisp bacon that you eat like a chip. We laid it on spinach leaves for a photo, and discovered that the two together were a great compliment to one another. Thank you, Breezermom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful appetizer, & the recipe is a keeper for sure! I thought I'd hit gold when I made a recipe for chocolate-covered bacon, but this recipe is every bit as good at that! I see myself making this time & again during the year! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      YUM! It never even made it out as an appetizer before the family gobbled it! THANKS for a great one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      I made this recently as an appetizer for a dinner party. Fabulous! Everyone raved about it .
      Very easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      This bacon is addicting. I made a small batch and I couldn't stop to eat it LOL I used Merlot wine. Thanks Breezermom :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      Don't know about an appetizer, but it sure was gobbled up for lunch after church today, made with scramled eggs, and the bacon was a great compliment. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      0 weight watcher points...right? ;-P Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glazed Bacon Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (494 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.3
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    68%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 28.9 mg
    9%
    Sodium 379.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes