9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe! We made bruschetta with this recipe; used thinly sliced Italian bread, added spinach leaves, sliced grape tomatoes and shaved parmesan, drizzle of olive oil - sort of mini-BLTs! Excellent!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunflowerseed February 18, 2010

OMG! I made this to take to an Easter Brunch. I let my husband sample it beforehand and I had to fight him to let me take any out of the house. The glaze is messy though, so I'm glad I covered my pan with foil. Thanks it was a big hit!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doreenmessineo April 05, 2010

Sweet, crisp bacon that you eat like a chip. We laid it on spinach leaves for a photo, and discovered that the two together were a great compliment to one another. Thank you, Breezermom!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn January 31, 2010

Absolutely wonderful appetizer, & the recipe is a keeper for sure! I thought I'd hit gold when I made a recipe for chocolate-covered bacon, but this recipe is every bit as good at that! I see myself making this time & again during the year! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 10, 2011

YUM! It never even made it out as an appetizer before the family gobbled it! THANKS for a great one!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicosmomdee December 24, 2010

I made this recently as an appetizer for a dinner party. Fabulous! Everyone raved about it .
Very easy to make.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Dawn November 08, 2010

This bacon is addicting. I made a small batch and I couldn't stop to eat it LOL I used Merlot wine. Thanks Breezermom :) Made for 123 hit wonders

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 25, 2010

Don't know about an appetizer, but it sure was gobbled up for lunch after church today, made with scramled eggs, and the bacon was a great compliment. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker April 22, 2012

0 weight watcher points...right? ;-P Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng February 20, 2012
Glazed Bacon Appetizers