24 Reviews

Nice carrots. I nuked mine for about 6 minutes and let them 'steam' for another 5 minutes or so. Nice flavor but next time I'll thicken the sauce up a little bit. Thanks for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme June 27, 2013

I like dijon with most things, so thought I'd give this a try. Unfortunately, no one here liked them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny February 21, 2010

This was very good and so easy! I cooked the carrots with about 1 Tbs of water in the microwave for about 9 minutes (stirring every 3 minutes) and then made the sauce. For us, this needed more than a pinch of salt and pepper. A nice weeknight dinner vegetable! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dwynnie January 05, 2010

fabulous~!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef h&h December 14, 2009

I don't really care for sweet glazes on veggies, but this one was a good compromise, as the Dijon keeps it from being too sweet, and the brown sugar keeps it sweet enough that my husband will eat fresh steamed carrots. I'm not sure that makes any sense to anyone else, but I can't think of how else to phrase it... But anyway, it's a keeper and I'll make it again! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie September 13, 2009

This was very tasty. I just wish I knew how long to steam the carrots so that they are crisp tender! I liked these even though I ordinarily don't like carrots of any sort.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens August 24, 2009

Prepared this twice now to rave reviews. The first time I was entertaining so I wasn't as personally in tune to the meal as I'd have liked to been. I do however, recall my guest making a comment specifically about the carrots. Tried them again this evening and now I know why...loved them, even better then the glazed carrot recipe that I typically make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carmenskitchen June 18, 2009

Thank you, my husband and I loved it. Very easy to make. I usually use Betty Crocker's recipe, but you have now made me change our tune!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dragonpawz June 14, 2009

My DH LOVES glazed carrots, I on the other hand not so much. They are always too sweet for me to truly enjoy - until now. Your combination of sweet and savory has finally put an end to my search for a glazed carrot we both can enjoy. He told me to give this as many stars allowed. Here you go Sue, and thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LauraBlueEyes December 27, 2008
Glazed Baby Carrots Dijonaise