Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Girl Scout Chocolate Mint Cookies (Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Girl Scout Chocolate Mint Cookies (Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2009

      These were wonderful. I only got 2 dozen instead of the 70 the recipe says but they do taste just like Girl Scout Thin Mints including the crispiness. For chips I had a bag of Andes Mint chips so I used those. We will be making these again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This was a super easy and fast recipe if you are looking for a "thin mints" fix! We preferred them with the salt dusted off though and I used ghiradelli chocolate coating mixed with mint extract. I tried 2 recipes, my hubby preferred this one by my daughter preferred the other one. So, if you have the luxury of time try TSR Version of Girl Scout Thin Mints Recipe by Todd Wilbur, as the cookies look chocolate vs. the white crackers here. But either way, you won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      These were very good, lighter than most cookies. I couldn't find mint chocolate chips so I used the Andes baking pieces. I will make this again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I made these with the andes creme de menthe chips. They were fabulous. I took some to work to share and my boss kept them all they were so good. I used the two forks method to get the cookies out and on the tray to dry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      I make these every Christmas and my family and friends just rave...I got my recipe from Martha Stewart but basically the same. I use semi-sweet choc chips, and add some peppermint flavored candy oil...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Excellent and easy to make. I took them to a Christmas party. One lady wondered, "Where did she get Girl Scout cookies at this time of year?" They were a huge hit, and people were amazed that Ritz were inside. I used Andes mint chips, did a half-bag batches each time in the microwave. 30 seconds, stir, then 20 seconds more. The dipped cookies set very fast in the fridge, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      easy thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I made these for a preschool cookie exchange and they were a big hit! Incredibly easy and tastes just like the real deal! I had a hard time finding mint choc chips, so I used Andes mints with low sodium Ritz crackers and they were delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I changed this drastically, using melted Andes mints and Town House crackers (I had them on-hand), so I really can't give stars. They worked out great! If you use melted Andes, beware the chocolate is very thin. I double dipped them for that reason.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Shockingly good and insanely easy! I can now makr thin mints whenever I want!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      yummy yummy yummy, awesome cookie! In response to Deb Braz's comment...if you add a little bit of shortening into the chocolate it ends up more like a chocolate bar kind of cover

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      I made these for my mom and she said that they're good, but not a thin mint. She was, however, surprised when I told her it was a ritz cracker (her favorite cracker). I wonder if Andes mints are more like a girl scout flavor...hmmmmm... Thanks for the idea and I'll let you know if I find something. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      I tried this recipe and it was very well received. Tasted great! The only problem I had was after the chocolate had set, big sections of chocolate would come off my cookies. We smashed it back on and ate them right up. I would even like to try a little half and half in the chocolate to thin it out a little bit. Next I want to try some thin sugar or shortbread cookies in place of the ritz crackers. Just a thought. Anyway, thanks so much for the yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      This was a great, simple recipe. I made about 30 and my husband tried to eat them all (lol) but others also raved about them! I'll never need to drool over girl scout cookies again! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Simple, great, and easily healthier than girl scout cookies - which are too rich for me anyways. Next time I will try it with mini rice cakes, because Ritz crackers use hydrogenated oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      Perfect. I like to eat them right out of the freezer. My friends wouldn't believe me that I actually made them myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      These are great and easy. My 9 yr old did these with her friend for me for my X-mas tray. Gave it to the girls at work and they loved it. A definate keeper. Almost a no brainer, wish i would have thought of it. Even fooled the hubby.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Girl Scout Chocolate Mint Cookies (Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 70

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 39.2
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    50%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes