Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Girl Scout Chocolate Mint Cookies (Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Girl Scout Chocolate Mint Cookies (Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2009

      These are so easy and good :) For ease of dipping, dip only half of the cracker, shaking off excess chocolate, then put on waxed paper, when set, simply pick up and dip the other half. I don't get so messy that way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      I made these this morning.
      I should not have tried one.
      I wrapped up the rest as fast as I could as I am giving them in my Christmas Baskets.
      I can tell you they taste exactly like the originals.
      I can tell you you should not eat one and expect to get away with it.
      I could not find mint chocolate chips so I used one bag of chocolate chips, added 1/2 teaspoon pure peppermint extract and melted over a double boiler.
      I'm not sure if I should curse you or thank you, however since it's the Christmas Season.........
      THANK YOU-amazing recipe!
      Di ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      DEFINITELY a keeper - lightly salted Ritz and Andes Mints :)
      Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      These are a must for Xmas. I can't find mint chips here so I used a bit of peppermint oil and dark chocolate wafers. They are addicting, there isnt a little sandwich bag left from the entire box of crackers. Everyone who tries them walks away with several in their hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      If you don't make these cookies, you are nuts! They are the BEST! I made them for my best friend for Christmas and now I have to make her a batch once every month. I pop mine into the freezer for about 4 minutes and they are done! You can make 2 batches in about 1/2 an hour. (I use a pickle tong and a fork to dip and flip onto the wax paper and they turn out great)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      These were so good! I did have problems finding the mint chocolate chips. I went to two grocery stores and neither carried them. So I improvised! I bought mint chips and chocolate chips. I mixed about 1 & 1/2 cups of the mint chips with 1/2 cup of the chocolate ones. The color was horrible! I had to beg some people to try one as they couldn't get past the appearance, but they all agreed that they tasted fabulous! Thanks for the recipe, and I will keep my eye out for the mint chocolate chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I love these! So easy and delicious and they make a great gift. I have also made them with white chocolate chips and a little mint extract for a baby shower.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2014

      So fantabulously delicious! Just like the real deal! I used Ande's Mints and WOW! I added a picture! My son helped me make these. He could have made them by himself - so easy! These are gonna be made in our home often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      Oh my oh my. These things are amazing..just like the Girl Scouts and so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      can't believe that i didn't review these yet. My 10 year old daughter loves to make these and give them to our friends. I have one friend who won't even share them with her kids because she likes them so much and they would eat all of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      Super easy and yummy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      Wow!! These were absolutely wonderful, but I had to change it up a bit by using non-dairy chocolate chips and peppermint candy flavoring, as our household has allergies. I thought this might also help someone who is having a hard time finding mint chocolate chips. If your looking at all the reviews, stop, they're wonderful....just try them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      I've had these saved for some time, but had a really hard time locating mint chocolate chips! Finally found the Ande's ones, and was able to make these tasties! I'm always looking for things to make for DH to give out to his clients. I thought that I could make these, and package them similarly to the original ones. Seeing is believing (so is tasting!) These are great! I used regular Ritz, and loved the little extra taste of salt. I know that some don't like or want salt, so I think you could use the unsalted/unsalted tops Ritz, if they are available in your area. Make these; you won't be disappointed! Thanks so much for sharing, Wineaux!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      These are great! They don't taste exactly like a thin mint but this recipe is a keeper. I will be making these often. I also used the Andies pieces.. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Very Tasty and easy to make. If you grab the edges of the crackers with tongs, it doesn't leave marks. We used Andes Baking Chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      addictive and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      by Louise " I've made these cookies for a long time now. There Great. But for those of you who can't find mint chocolate chips You can use regular chocolte chips and add mint flavoring to taste only takes a few drops of mint to get the proper taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      These were fast easy and oh so good! Looked great on the cookie tray -- no one believed how easy they were to make. Thanks so much for making the holidays easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      I made these for my goody bags for Christmas presents and EVERYBODY loved them! I had many request for the recipe! Thanks for the great recipe! It was so simple too, I used one of the other tips and dipped half of the cracker then let harden and dipped the other half! So easy, my daughter helped!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Awesome! I won the "most creative" award at a cookie exchange. :) I more recently made these using a "Famous chocolate wafer" as the cookie portion. They are even more delicious! Highly recommend trying this method. I'm thinking about adding peanut butter in between two chocolate wafers, then covering with the chocolate. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Girl Scout Chocolate Mint Cookies (Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 70

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 39.2
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    50%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites