38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are so easy and good :) For ease of dipping, dip only half of the cracker, shaking off excess chocolate, then put on waxed paper, when set, simply pick up and dip the other half. I don't get so messy that way!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grammabobbie November 30, 2009

I made these this morning.
I should not have tried one.
I wrapped up the rest as fast as I could as I am giving them in my Christmas Baskets.
I can tell you they taste exactly like the originals.
I can tell you you should not eat one and expect to get away with it.
I could not find mint chocolate chips so I used one bag of chocolate chips, added 1/2 teaspoon pure peppermint extract and melted over a double boiler.
I'm not sure if I should curse you or thank you, however since it's the Christmas Season.........
THANK YOU-amazing recipe!
Di ;-)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dib's December 15, 2010

DEFINITELY a keeper - lightly salted Ritz and Andes Mints :)
Thank you!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fantastical Sharing June 03, 2011

These are a must for Xmas. I can't find mint chips here so I used a bit of peppermint oil and dark chocolate wafers. They are addicting, there isnt a little sandwich bag left from the entire box of crackers. Everyone who tries them walks away with several in their hand.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KennKonn December 15, 2010

If you don't make these cookies, you are nuts! They are the BEST! I made them for my best friend for Christmas and now I have to make her a batch once every month. I pop mine into the freezer for about 4 minutes and they are done! You can make 2 batches in about 1/2 an hour. (I use a pickle tong and a fork to dip and flip onto the wax paper and they turn out great)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deb k May 16, 2009

These were so good! I did have problems finding the mint chocolate chips. I went to two grocery stores and neither carried them. So I improvised! I bought mint chips and chocolate chips. I mixed about 1 & 1/2 cups of the mint chips with 1/2 cup of the chocolate ones. The color was horrible! I had to beg some people to try one as they couldn't get past the appearance, but they all agreed that they tasted fabulous! Thanks for the recipe, and I will keep my eye out for the mint chocolate chips.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leilani December 30, 2009

I love these! So easy and delicious and they make a great gift. I have also made them with white chocolate chips and a little mint extract for a baby shower.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sophie1017 December 05, 2009

So fantabulously delicious! Just like the real deal! I used Ande's Mints and WOW! I added a picture! My son helped me make these. He could have made them by himself - so easy! These are gonna be made in our home often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sissy1263 June 15, 2014

Oh my oh my. These things are amazing..just like the Girl Scouts and so easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twodrinkwaters March 30, 2012

can't believe that i didn't review these yet. My 10 year old daughter loves to make these and give them to our friends. I have one friend who won't even share them with her kids because she likes them so much and they would eat all of them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tracie2 September 22, 2011
Girl Scout Chocolate Mint Cookies (Copycat)