Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Girl Guide Bananas Boats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Girl Guide Bananas Boats

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2009

      These were very nice but I used roughly chopped dark chocolate in the bananas and I found that they needed to be a little bit sweeter. Perhaps I didn't add enough marshmallow pieces? Still they were very nice, just not exceptional.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      YUMMY!!! I made these for camping over Thanksgiving. The kids and adults loved these. They were better than smores(don't shoot me). These will become a regular for our camping trips. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Mmmm!! These were GOOD! We have just come back from our first camping trip and we enjoyed them so much the first night that we bought more bananas to do them again last night. Thanks Friedel for a true keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Tried these in preparation for 7 days hiking in Colorado. The kids (13-18) thought they were fabulous. I thought they were horrible, but hey, I'm not hungry from hiking 10 miles at 11,000 feet and not a kid. They definitely deserve the 5 stars from the audience judging them. Thanks. My husband is a Boy Scoutmaster and we are always looking for recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      very easy to make. i've never had hot banannas before but it was good. would probablly also be good with coconut like mysterygirl suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      We just got back from camping and made these this trip. Great alternative to S'mores!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      We make these all the time when we go camping. The kids love them. The only change is we use chocolate chips instead of chocolate bar. Kids always request them when we camp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      What memories this brought back from my Girl Scout days! We also added some coconut when we put the Hershey bars in. I've got this marked so that the next time we go camping I can make this once again like we used to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      Brings back memories. In Girl Scouts we called these Banana Boats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Girl Guide Bananas Boats

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.2
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    24%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 5.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 24.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 31.8 g
    127%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes