19 Reviews

This was fabulous I really enjoyed the simplicity of the recipe as well as the flavours that explode in your mouth. DH really enjoyed them as well though next time I think I might add some chilli in the recipe. Fantastic! Worth a try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SootyNSweep October 08, 2009

I will refrain from giving this stars as I had a major problem with the recipe. I used skin-on drumsticks and they cooked beautifully and the sauce thickened nicely. I should have thought ahead and realized that the skin wouldn't crisp up. I don't enjoy eating the skin on chicken unless it is crispy, and by removing the skin I removed almost all of the glaze, and hence the flavour. Next time I will definitely use a skinless cut of chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Ducky March 06, 2009

Loved it! I had to substitute a few ingredients and omitted the sherry but this is an amazing glaze. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and it came out perfect! It was great served with Jasmine rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuliaJanzen January 26, 2009

I can't imagine anyone not liking this! We gave it high 5's after having it for dinner. What a great chicken dish and I am so happy to add it to my collection of favorites!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryGourmetQueen January 12, 2009

This was enjoyed thoroughly by my whole family. No complaints at all! In fact we all agreed it was a new favorite that should be repeated the next time we have company. It was THAT good! Excellent combination of ingredients which yielded a dish to remember! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~ValeLovesFlorida~ November 16, 2008

Not sure if I shot myself in the foot with this one; cooked a mega ton of it cos I had a heap of chicken I'd scored at 99c kg, however chilled it once cooked. It seemed dry. I think it is likely my fault rather than the recipe. The flavour was nice, everyone ate it but no one raved. I think it would have been tons nicer eaten immediately with lashings of the glazing : )) I will definitely make this again, but just won't cook 16kg at a time!!! : ))

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RubberDucky AU January 18, 2007

DH liked this. I put it over white rice and poured the sauce left in the bottom of the pan over with a bit of extra soy sauce for flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKillian24 July 31, 2006

just had to thank you for this one WE LOVED IT I have been a chef for 25 years now,and I have to admit I am hard to please so thank you once again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maingirl1027 February 13, 2006

We both loved this recipe. We used a whole chicken & divided the chicken into 4 portions (after removing the backbone). The meat was so tender, it was falling off the bone. I will definitely make this again. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sous Chef Bentley August 15, 2005
Gingery Maple Glazed Chicken