Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingery Maple Glazed Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingery Maple Glazed Chicken

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2009

      This was fabulous I really enjoyed the simplicity of the recipe as well as the flavours that explode in your mouth. DH really enjoyed them as well though next time I think I might add some chilli in the recipe. Fantastic! Worth a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I will refrain from giving this stars as I had a major problem with the recipe. I used skin-on drumsticks and they cooked beautifully and the sauce thickened nicely. I should have thought ahead and realized that the skin wouldn't crisp up. I don't enjoy eating the skin on chicken unless it is crispy, and by removing the skin I removed almost all of the glaze, and hence the flavour. Next time I will definitely use a skinless cut of chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Loved it! I had to substitute a few ingredients and omitted the sherry but this is an amazing glaze. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and it came out perfect! It was great served with Jasmine rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I can't imagine anyone not liking this! We gave it high 5's after having it for dinner. What a great chicken dish and I am so happy to add it to my collection of favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This was enjoyed thoroughly by my whole family. No complaints at all! In fact we all agreed it was a new favorite that should be repeated the next time we have company. It was THAT good! Excellent combination of ingredients which yielded a dish to remember! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Not sure if I shot myself in the foot with this one; cooked a mega ton of it cos I had a heap of chicken I'd scored at 99c kg, however chilled it once cooked. It seemed dry. I think it is likely my fault rather than the recipe. The flavour was nice, everyone ate it but no one raved. I think it would have been tons nicer eaten immediately with lashings of the glazing : )) I will definitely make this again, but just won't cook 16kg at a time!!! : ))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      DH liked this. I put it over white rice and poured the sauce left in the bottom of the pan over with a bit of extra soy sauce for flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      just had to thank you for this one WE LOVED IT I have been a chef for 25 years now,and I have to admit I am hard to please so thank you once again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

    • on August 15, 2005

      We both loved this recipe. We used a whole chicken & divided the chicken into 4 portions (after removing the backbone). The meat was so tender, it was falling off the bone. I will definitely make this again. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      Excellent recipe. Used skinless chicken thighs amd used white vinegar instead of the cider vinegar and they turned out fantastic. I will be making this recipe frequently. Thanks Marie for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Really really good. We ate every bite and wanted to lick the pan! I used boneless skinless tenderloins and baked about 40 min. (I flipped the chicken pieces over about every 10 min.) I didn't have sherry so used vermouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      This was really good! I cleaned out the freezer with this, and used 2 chicken thighs, and some boneless skinless breasts. I love the maple flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      This is great! very easy to prepare, I used 4 boneless,skinless chicken breasts, followed directions exactly & they turned out wonderful. Plenty of nice thick sauce. This recipe is worth spending the extra bucks on REAL maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      Very easy, very yummy! I followed Jan's suggestions and used fresh ginger root, and a couple of pieces of chopped stem ginger in syrup, plus a touch of chilli. I cooked meaty drumsticks, and they were tender and sweet after 45 minutes in the oven. I served this with lemon rice. We will certainly have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      MryAlice, this is delicious! Just made it for an early dinner for DH and I and there is not a bit left over! I had two legs and DH scarfed up all of the rest. (I used less than two pounds as it was just us). I served it with Ginger Broccoli (#82896) and jasmine rice - YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      This is an excellent recipe. I used boneless breasts, so cut down the cooking time to 40-45 minutes. Used 2 tbsp freshly grated ginger. The sauce didn't thicken as much as I wanted, so I removed the chicken, added some cornstarch solution to the sauce, and returned it to the oven for a couple of minutes, then poured it over the chicken. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2004

      Fantastic! I used chicken breasts, other than that followed the recipe to the "T". The flavor was wonderful and the chicken was very tender. Following Jan's suggestion, I also served this with Wasabi Mashed Potatoes - Great combo. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      Anyone who's tried my Japanese Mum's Chicken should do them selves a big favour and have a go at this!!!! It's a simple to make recipe, but we all felt the flavour was really, really fantastic. Although it's similar to my recipe, the ginger, maple syrup and sherry give it more complex flavours. I did add a small dried chilli, and used fresh ginger root (recipe didn't state dried or otherwise), then I added a couple of teaspoons of chopped stem ginger in syrup as well. I used a small chicken that we cut into quarters, but left the sauce quantity the same as we wanted plenty to spoon over our Wasabi Mashed Potatoes Wasabi Mashed Potatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingery Maple Glazed Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 673.6
     
    Calories from Fat 302
    44%
    Total Fat 33.6 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 184.2 mg
    61%
    Sodium 698.2 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 24.5 g
    98%
    Protein 46.0 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites