Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingersnaps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingersnaps

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2013

      These were very yummy. My mom used to make these, called Molasses Crinkles, so they reminded me of those. Not what I think of as a gingersnap, though. Made for 2013 Spring Safari PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      Would never have imagined that someone would seriously consider including pepper in a cookie like this, but it blended so well with everything else on the ingredient list, & these gingersnaps are wonderfully satisfying! This is definitely a recipe I want to keep around! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Made as written, these are a nice spicy gingersnap, similar to Trader Joe's Triple ginger without the candied ginger. The texture is not my favorite, being neither crispy or soft, but and indecisive medium soft with a little more chew then I prefer in a cookie; that being said, they were happily devoured by family and friends. Made for PRMRT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Awesome cookies. Soft and chewy. Everybody raved. Normally I'm not a fan of any kind of a cookie that involves shaping or rolling (drop cookies FTW!) but these were worth the work. I added some ground clove because I love cloves, and I was pretty generous with the pepper, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      These are absolutely fantastic! I made the dough, put it in the fridge for it to chill for an hour but got caught up with other things so it ended up sitting in there for about 24 hours instead. The dough was very easy to work with after all that chilling time! The amount of spices were perfect for us and loved the addition of pepper. Everybody I shared it with love it, but nobody could guess it had pepper in it! Thank you so much, Debbwl, for sharing this wonderful recipe, definitely in my keeper file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Fantastic gingersnaps! I love the pepper in these, and the amount of spice is perfect! The dough was super easy to work with after being refrigerated, and they crinkled up perfectly. Thanks so much for posting, Deb! Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Due to our extreme heat of 104 F today - I made this as a slice - it was just too hot to be handling dough. The outcome was good like a ginger brownie. I sprinkled the top with sugar before baking as the alternative to rolling the dough in sugar. I also doubled the ground ginger. Thanks Deb, made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Made for 123 Hits Tag. These are tasty lil Snaps...I'll definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      These are very good and I love how they make a small batch. I did find there was something missing in the way of spice but can't put my finger on it. I do love the addition of pepper. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Made these, and I wanted to have my kids try, them since they were having a slumber party, and they usually eat any cookies. After trying half of them I tried some myself, and I have got to say MMMMMmmm.Did not change a thing here. Very good results here. Made for Recipe Swap#29

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingersnaps

    Serving Size: 1 (872 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1323.2
     
    Calories from Fat 361
    27%
    Total Fat 40.1 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 24.2 g
    121%
    Cholesterol 172.0 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1526.1 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 226.4 g
    75%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 121.9 g
    487%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes