Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingersnap Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingersnap Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2011

      I thought this dish had a very unique flavor that I really enjoyed. The husband thought it tasted like pot roast and pumpkin pie, but there's no need to listen to his opinion. ;) I did not brown the roast first, but I don't think it mattered at all. This was great! My only "fault" with this recipe is that our potatoes came out a little mushier than I had hoped. I think next time I'll cut them into much larger pieces and see if that makes a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      I used a mixture of russet potatoes, yams and carrots in this dish - and really liked having the yams in there. I didn't feel that the ginger snap cookies really gave the roast any flavor at all and found the dish rather bland. If I were to make again I would add onions, garlic and maybe up the vinegar and red pepper flakes for more zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Very easy and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Everyone loved this. Great with noodles and Challah for Shabbat dinner. I left out the sweet potatoes and red pepper and use a large bag of baby carrots. I doubled the sauce and didn't added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar becuase I figured I was missing some sweet from the sweet potatoes. I also didn't bother browning the roast first. I put this in the pot around 10 AM and at 6:30ish we had a great meal. Thanks for posting. I'll make this one again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Great flavours! I used a sirloin roast, and the meat just melted in your mouth, and we really liked the way the sweet potatoes broke down and made a bit of a stew. I used russet potatoes instead of carrots, otherwise, didn't change a thing. Yummy! Thanks Saturn! Made for PAC Fall 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      I couldn't find my original recipe for this dish so I "Googled" it and ended up here. This is even better than the recipe that I was using! The red wine vinegar & red pepper gave it a nice kick. I thickened the gravy right in the Crock Pot and put it over wide egg noodles. Browning the roast is messy and time consuming but well worth the effort. A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      Delicious, succlent, and different. This roast had a lot of flavor and was a very easy recipe to prep for. I did not care for the vegetables and sauce, but I think they would be a hit with the meat and potatoes lovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      My husband requests this all the time & my 3 year old likes it too. It is delicious & so easy to make! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This was so good on this cold December day! So easy to make, smelled great while cooking, and very tasty and filling. The only thing I did differently was to add 4 potatoes, and 1 stalk celery. The first time my kids ate sweet potatoe and loved it! Thank you for posting this fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingersnap Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.3
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    34%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 112.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 222.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 37.3 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites