17 Reviews

Oooooo....These are delicious little gems! The perfect texture, so light and fluffy. They were a breeze to make. I was out of ground cloves, so I substituted allspice. Baked for 8 mins. I'll be making these wonderful cookies again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview January 21, 2014

Wonderful gingersnap cookies! The dough was so fluffy and easy to work with and they baked up just beautifully. Nice and spicy, perfect with a cup of coffee or dunking in a glass of ice-cold milk ;) Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Sweet December holiday event, 2013

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof December 19, 2013

These are just delicious! Quick and easy to make too. I'll definitely include these on my Christmas Cookie tray! Made for Zaar Stars! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 21, 2012

Like the name implies...gems!!!! The aroma in my house from baking these "gems" is TDF. Nuff said!!!:-) Made for Zaar Stars.~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB August 31, 2011

Yummy thank you very much. Perfect, easy recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kween_bee3 December 15, 2010

These are a very nice gingersnap cookie. I like to slightly underbake so they stay chewy. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 July 29, 2009

Great cookie! Spices are spot on. These come out looking very nice and uniform. Perfect with a big glass of ice cold milk (or with vanilla ice cream).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 July 13, 2009

Very good cookie! I added 1 Tbsp. Ginger powder and 2-3 Tbsp. Freshly grated ginger because I like my ginger snaps really snappy... I added an extra cup of flour because between the fresh ginger and the high humidity level of the area I live in , I just couldn't get the dough to come together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MTL~cook February 01, 2009

This recipe is excellent. I added 3 tablespoons fresh minced ginger and 1/2 c minced candied ginger. Family thought they were fabulous. They looked just like the picture too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sadieveggirl February 09, 2008

These are fast and easy to make! Delicious, too! I wanted my cookies to dip in pumpkin dip, so I baked mine for 9 minutes to make them a little sturdier. I had to bag them pretty quick-I kept walking by and wanting to eat them! I will absolutely use this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie N October 26, 2007
Gingersnap Gems