Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingersnap Gems Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingersnap Gems

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2014

      Oooooo....These are delicious little gems! The perfect texture, so light and fluffy. They were a breeze to make. I was out of ground cloves, so I substituted allspice. Baked for 8 mins. I'll be making these wonderful cookies again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      Wonderful gingersnap cookies! The dough was so fluffy and easy to work with and they baked up just beautifully. Nice and spicy, perfect with a cup of coffee or dunking in a glass of ice-cold milk ;) Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Sweet December holiday event, 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      These are just delicious! Quick and easy to make too. I'll definitely include these on my Christmas Cookie tray! Made for Zaar Stars! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Like the name implies...gems!!!! The aroma in my house from baking these "gems" is TDF. Nuff said!!!:-) Made for Zaar Stars.~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      Yummy thank you very much. Perfect, easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      These are a very nice gingersnap cookie. I like to slightly underbake so they stay chewy. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Great cookie! Spices are spot on. These come out looking very nice and uniform. Perfect with a big glass of ice cold milk (or with vanilla ice cream).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Very good cookie! I added 1 Tbsp. Ginger powder and 2-3 Tbsp. Freshly grated ginger because I like my ginger snaps really snappy... I added an extra cup of flour because between the fresh ginger and the high humidity level of the area I live in , I just couldn't get the dough to come together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This recipe is excellent. I added 3 tablespoons fresh minced ginger and 1/2 c minced candied ginger. Family thought they were fabulous. They looked just like the picture too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      These are fast and easy to make! Delicious, too! I wanted my cookies to dip in pumpkin dip, so I baked mine for 9 minutes to make them a little sturdier. I had to bag them pretty quick-I kept walking by and wanting to eat them! I will absolutely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      This is a pretty good recipe. I like my ginger snaps, and little chewier, and less crunchy. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      These were great and easy to make. Didn't have molasses, used a slight 1/4 cup of brown sugar instead. Just a wonderful little cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      I made these little gems yesterday and they are everything I had hoped for. I did over bake the second batch by one minute and they are a little on the crisp side but thats ok....it made them perfect for 'dunkin'. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      The co-worker poll says these are outstanding! Such a good spice flavor and soft and chewy. The dough was very soft and fluffy but still easy to roll in the sugar. I liked that I didn't have to flatten them, they did it themselves! I rolled half of it larger and half to size and ended up with 15 of each, 30 total. The smaller ones are cuter. Thank you for the recipe, everyone really enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      Delicious and easy. They are in my freezer for my Christmas trays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      These are wonderful! I accidentally doubled the recipe and now I am in big trouble. They will make a great addition to my cookie tray this Christmas. In place of rolling them in plain sugar, I rolled them in cinnamon sugar--Oh Wow! Also, the recipe didn't call for flattening the cookies but I did and they are beautiful. These are going to be a big hit as long as I can stop nibbling on them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      These little gems are delicious ~ nice and spicey! I made as posted and it is very easy to put together. These will be going on my Christmas trays for sure. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingersnap Gems

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 45

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.9
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    43%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 4.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 37.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes