Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingered Tuna Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingered Tuna Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2006

      Oh my, this was just delicous! I halved the recipe and used canned tuna in water.I loved the curry flavor along with the crystalized ginger! I'm so glad I picked this for Zaar tag!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      To be truthful, I was surprised by how much I loved this recipe!!! I wasn't sure about the curry and crystallized ginger, but all apprehension was quickly cast aside with one bite of this fabulous recipe. Wow. I absolutely loved the flavors and would do this recipe again in a heartbeat. I'm so glad I gave this recipe a try. I served mine on toasted bread. Thank you, Paula! Made during ZWT for the Golden Gourmets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      This is very different and totally delicious! I served it with crisp lettuce leaves instead of bread and loved it that way. The salad has awesome flavors and needs no changes, but for presentation I might add cilantro or parsley next time. The recipe is now in my Best of Cookbook. Thanks Paula for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Delicious! I was very impressed by the flavor of this, it's so different from the average tuna salad. The only change I made was to use walnuts in place of pecans. I'll make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Tasty tuna salad like you've never tried before! This would be wonderful to serve at a tea, luncheon or shower. I LOVE fish, especially tuna, so for me this would not be a regular dish because the curry and other flavors are quite strong and mask the tuna. I think I could make this for my Dad who refuses to eat fish and he would eat it thinking it's chicken salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      I really enjoyed this recipe because it was so different. the only thing i changed was to reduce the mayo content considerably because of dietary reasons. it was a bit too sweet for me so i will be cutting the amount of crystallized ginger next time. thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Without a doubt the BEST Tuna Salad I have ever, ever had! The flavor blend of ginger and curry elevated the humble tuna sandwich to haute cuisine! I had water pack canned tuna on hand, so I used that and I also used walnuts instead of pecans. The next time I made it, I threw in a hand full of chopped grapes. Delish! Thank you PaulaG for an awesome break from the ordinary! UPDATE: Suprise company caused this dish to morh into a Gingered Tuna/Pasta Salad. Loads of compliments and recipe requests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      A treat for the taste buds! This combination of flavors is fantatstic! I omitted the olive oil, but otherwise made it as written. Great on crackers, but I agree w/ Bev; right out of the bowl is best! I think chopped apple would be great in this, too. I'll be making this again. Thanx for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Paula, this tuna is THE best tuna salad I have EVER tasted, anywhere! The blend of curry with the crystalized ginger is a winning combination! The cayenne and Dijon are just enough to wake you up and the red onions and pecans give it personality! This would have made a great sandwich, but I simply couldn't resist eating it straight from the bowl. : ) Thanks, Paula, for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingered Tuna Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.7
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    64%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 28.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 367.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crystallized ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites