Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingered Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingered Fish

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2010

      i used tilapia fillets and i didn't have any fresh ginger on hand so i used crystallized ginger slices instead and omitted the sugar, letting it soften a bit in the lemon juice and soy sauce before chopping it. i have a spacemaker oven that doesn't have a broil option, so i let it bake for 10 minutes at 450 degrees, brushing on the sesame oil after 5 minutes. i served it with steamed broccoli and jasmine rice. for me, the green onions made the dish. my bf raved about it and asked that i make it again. thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I really enjoyed this. I think it would be great grilled, but I made it in the oven. I made this for Potluck Tag! Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Super simple with fabulous flavor. Kids loved it and with fish that is quite a compliment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This dish was... a little flat for us. We ate it, but without enthusiasm. I think it needs a bit more complexity, a few more ingredients, to truly be a remarkable recipe. Probably won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      I worried about the ginger being a bit too much for my taste, but this is really great. I love fish of all types, so this recipe is great for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Very tasty! I'm not a big fan of fish, but I really liked this and will make it often. I used talapia which I had never tried before. It was nice and firm and not "woofy" as some fish can be. YUM! Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      DH made this for himself since I was home late from work. He said "this is a very strange combination of flavours, but it's surprisingly tasty". He also said that next time he will use a firmer fish (he used cod) as it fell apart very easily. He knows my rating system and awarded you 4 stars :) Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      I had Cod fillets in the freezer, so made these for the Spirits Challenge in ZWT II - Asia. Although quite delicious with the cod, next time I make these I am going to try some Tilapia. Thank you for a wonderfully tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      Great recipe. I had 3 whole red snappers (1 1/2 pounds each), put the marinade on the top and baked the for 25 minutes at 400ยบ. It turned out fantastic, my family was delighted. Thanks for the recipe, soo easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      A very nice fish recipe when you want something out of the ordinary that's on the table in 30 minutes or less. The marinade flavored the fish nicely, and wasn't too strong. In fact, the predominant flavor was sesame oil, but it was also not overpowering. I used pollock fillets and freshly grated ginger (about 1/4 cup) instead of the ginger juice. I also garnished with thinly sliced lemon, which made it very attractive with the sliced scallion. Thanks for posting, toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

    • on April 05, 2005

      This made for an interesting flavor. I thought that it would be stronger but was pleasently surprised at the nice mild flavor. I used pollock fillets and served this with grilled asparagus for a very delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      A very light dish. I didn`t squeeze the juice, I used grated ginger but 1/2 the amount. Served on sauteed mushrooms and spinach. A wonderful low carb, quick and easy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      Delicious gingered fish for Good Friday dinner, very tasty! We loved the ginger!! I used the splenda and catfish, Cooked it in a nonstick frypan, it worked just fine. The combination of soy, sherry and lemon worked beautifully for a great taste, and the sesame oil added a nice touch. Thanks for sharing a good one we will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingered Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.9
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    13%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 81.6 mg
    27%
    Sodium 644.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites