Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingered Brussels Sprouts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingered Brussels Sprouts

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2009

      I loved the flavor of this dish. I used fresh and cooked them for 15 minutes and they still were a bit on the raw side. Next time I will steam the sprouts in a steamer basket using the sauce as the liquid. Adding the sprouts to the liquid the last few minutes of cooking. Thanks for posting. Made for Spring PAC 2009. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      We really enjoyed these! I love brussel sprouts, but have never had them with these flavors. I was really glad I tried the combo -- it was a nice change. I used fresh brussel sprouts and skipped the sugar. I steamed these in the microwave for about 6 minutes, so I used a lot less broth. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Brilliant combination of flavors - we really enjoyed this recipe, Make sure that you do not overcook the sprouts. Thanks toni will definately make these again 5 April08 Made them again and enjoyed them just as much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I am pretty much the only person I know that likes brussel sprouts and I think that is because most people have never had them any other way than boiled to within an inch of their lives. So, this is a really good way to show people that sprouts don't have to be mushy and boring. I used chicken stock as I had some open from last night's meal and splenda and it was a nice tangy sauce. I served these with simply steamed fish and then drizzled the sauce left in the pan over the fish and that worked great. Made for PAC spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This as a nice side dish with chicken! Didn't add any Splenda and loved the kick of the red pepper flakes!! Thanks toni! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      what a unique way to fix sprouts! My husband enjoyed them and he's not a sprouts fan. I used the chicken broth and it added a nice flavor base. The leftovers were tasty since they absorbed more of the ginger flavor. These would be good added to a stir fry. Thanks Toni, for posting! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      I'm sorry, but this didn't work for us. I love all the ingredients and was sure it would be a hit. I'm not sure what happened, but it didn't come out. I used water and not broth, so maybe the broth would be better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      I love brussel sprouts and these were a nice way to serve them. I was surprised that the flavors were not as strong as I thought they would be, though letting them sit a few minutes and cool did strengthen them. I added some leftover cooked cubed chicken and stirred it all together to eat for lunch. A nice way to eat brussel sprouts. Next time I'll probably add a bit less broth/water (I used broth because I had some in my fridge that needed to be used) and a bit more soy sauce. Thanks toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Wonderful! Garlic/soy ginger is not a combination I'd think of for Brussels sprouts but these were unusual and delicious. Also quick to make and fat free. We'll have these again. Thanks, Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingered Brussels Sprouts

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.2
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    11%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 332.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites