Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingered Blueberry-Melon Toss Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingered Blueberry-Melon Toss

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2009

      Yum! I loved the tartness of the lime with the sweetness of the cantalope and blueberries! Had for breakfast, a beautiful thing! :D Made for the Best of 2008 Cookbook tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      I can't believe how something so simple could be so tasty! The combinatin of the ginger, honey, and lime was fantastic and complemented the fruit very well. Thanks for posting this one! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Delicious and so easy! I must admit I didn't measure the fruit very well - I used 1/2 cantalope and at least 2 cups of blueberries. This went great with salmon and Grilled Honey Mustard Sweet Potato Wedges -- and tomorrow I will have the leftovers for breakfast with yogurt -- can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I am giving this a 5 star rating although my son is the one who ate it. I made this for supper and when I went to get it I found out that he had eaten the whole dish by himself. I would say that is definitely worth 5 stars! Thank goodness I had taken a picture first! I used fresh grated ginger because that was all I had. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Easy and so tasty! What a nice light treat. I used fresh ginger puree, and a bit of Splenda instead of the honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

    • on April 27, 2007

      I chose this delightful salad for the Pick a Chef game--great choice, as it was fresh-tasting and delicious! Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Very refreshing!!! I seved it on those small round sponge cake found in the supermarket produce dept. I put it on top of vanilla bean icecream(or peach ice cream)with a dollop of whip cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingered Blueberry-Melon Toss

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    49%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes