27 Reviews

I made this recipe for a Holiday Breakfast for the office. It was a major hit! I even was able to make the batter the night before, so I was ready to go the next morning.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah Hyre December 20, 2001

what wonderful waffles! we all love gingerbread and this tasted just the same. we put the bananas and whipped cream on it, then decided we needed a little maple syrup, too. we enjoyed them on a relaxing morning before christmas.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patticakes January 09, 2003

These were very good! I think they seemed a little dry so we added more butter on top and that helped. Next time I think I'll use a little more butter in the mix. Overall they were a hit with my husband and my one year old too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monicasheree December 03, 2010

Great recipe. I've tried quite a few but this is by far the best so far. Five star batter. It is moist and silky smooth almost like cake frosting. It handles and spreads so easily on the hot iron. Taste is definitely 5 stars. Hope you enjoy it as much as my family did. There were none left. Thanks Divinemom5, I'll look for more of your recipies.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole1m January 02, 2010

These are an absolute MUST TRY! They are sooooo good! We've never actually made it to the point of putting anything on them....I've made them three times now and each time, the kids and I eat them before they even get to a plate! Thanks for broadening my waffle horizons!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yibbityibbit January 13, 2004

These were wonderful. I had gingerbread pancakes at my sister's house a few years back, and knew I wanted the same at mine. Only, I prefer waffles to pancakes anyday, so this was perfect! Made for Christmas morning. Great recipe... :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whatsachef? January 08, 2011

I have never had gingerbreak waffles before, but my kids thought that would be a yummy winter breakfast. We all really liked the taste. We topped ours with cinnamon syrup and whipped cream. It was good, but very rich.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melissa in WA December 21, 2009

Great recipe...loved the taste. We had with Maple Syrup. The only problem I encountered was they didn't crisp up like our usual waffle recipes. Thoughts?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
572148 December 06, 2009

Definitely 5 stars. These were delicious! I plan to freeze the leftovers. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RebelScum May 17, 2009

We just finished eating these up for Christmas morning breakfast and they were a big hit. I used applesauce instead of the margarine to cut out the extra fat and no one noticed at all. Served hot with Cool Whip Free, hot applesauce and real maple syrup. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian in Minnesota December 25, 2008
Gingerbread Waffles