Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingerbread Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingerbread Waffles

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2011

      Pure fall spice perfection! These turned out so tender and yummy! I will try with whole wheat flour next time for a more robust waffle! Thanks for posting, these made a rainy fall day so much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Sooooo yummy. Almost like eating gingerbread cookies. The recipe is perfect and I wouldn't change a thing. So good!! Made for ZWT7 and the Golden Gourmets

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Scrumptious! I made a half recipe and used half whole wheat pastry flour half white, I also reduced the brown sugar to 1/4 cup loosely packed. As others have said not super crisp - probably from the molasses both in and out of the brown sugar - but still delicious. I hade mine with lingonberry jam and whipped cream. The leftovers toasted up fine the next day. Can't wait to have these again, thanks for sharing Susie! Made for ZWT 7 for the Food.commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Wonder if these would work with gluten-free flour... anyone know please?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      These smell so wonderful when baking! I used thinned plain yogurt for the buttermilk. The eggs were separated and the whites beaten until stiff and then folded in at the last. As several reviewers have noted the waffles are soft when done but do crisp up well and they freeze well. Made for ZWT 7 and the Vivacious Violets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

    • on November 06, 2010

      this was absolutely the best waffle recipe I have ever made! Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      Oh, these were so good!! I made these in my belgian waffler and they went fast. They were so good we ate them plain. I made them pretty much as written except I used whole wheat pastry flour and a little less butter (just because I had a piece leftover that was close). The batter was very thick so I added a little more milk. We'll be making these a lot more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Whenever we have company, I serve waffles for brunch. I used spelt flour in mine. I don't use dairy but made my own butter milk using coconut milk and lemon juice, it worked great. These were a bit soft, but after sitting for a few minutes they got a bit harder. I give this 10 stars for flavor. I served mine with maple syrup. I love anything spice and these hit the spot. Thank you for such a great waffle recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Why are we not all discussing 'stunt waffles'? This is serious...hard as heck to get a good pic! Smelled great, but felt they needed a little more crispness, so added about 2-3 tbs melted butter to the batter and the kids thought those even better. Made for ZWT #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      I made these for DH and he loved them. I froze the left over waffles for Cam to reheat for breakfast. Thanks for the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      These waffles are so yummy. I ate mine with icing sugar on top and a little bit of whipped cream. DH ate them with maple syrup. We all enjoyed them. Thanks Susie :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      This is the *waffle* of "The Longmeadow Farm" now - so amazing, so magnificent- I am wondering where these were hiding? Wow, the ginger, buttermilk, and molasses are..so...so..so...perfect. I followed this exactly, and seriously wouldn't deviate from this combination of wonderful rich flavors. Added a bit of "fresh whip-cream" on top. Oh, and some cinnamon too! Excellent! Made for *ZWT Six* Zee Zany Zesty Cookz May 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Sehr Gut! My wrist hurts a little bit from all the sifting but it was worth it because these were some really tasty waffles. To me it was like eating the waffle version of a really good bran muffin. You know the kind that have nice spices mixed in? What I thought was great about these were not only did they work for breakfast but I bet you could put ice cream on top of one of these for a yummy dessert. Made for the Zee Zany Zest Cooks for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Well so far i could drink the batter it taste so good. More to come...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Great recipe!!! My DS helped with the dry ingredients, and ate most of the waffles! We cut the recipe in half and it made 6 beautiful waffles!!! Delicious served with some powdered sugar and a little honey. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      The kids had friends over for lunch and an afternoon of play. I made these waffles for their lunch and all five children loved them! They were very easy to whip up and I doubled the recipe so we have some more for the freezer for later. The spice was just right, adapted perfectly for a waffle recipe. This is a keeper. Thanks so much for posting! Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      My 11 year old son and I made these as part of the ZWT 4 Kid's cooking challenge. Easy to do and great with whipped cream and butter. This was a real winner for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      SO AMAZING! These were like a tame spice cookie only soft & fluffy! We ate ours with a little butter, a tiny bit of syrup, and some nice portions of fresh whipped heavy cream. My DH just raved after each bite about how fabulous they were. They are not over powering, but just right. Thanks, Susie D!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I really enjoyed this recipe. Unfortunately, my family was divided (hence 4 stars instead of 5). Dad and grandparents passed, but my boyfriend and I loved them with a little butter and honey. I probably wouldn't make this all year-around, but definitely during the winter seasons when I am craving gingerbread cookies around breakfast time. Yummy. Nice and thick batter, also. Really delicious. Thanks for posting the recipe, Susie D!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingerbread Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.0
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    22%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 63.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 454.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 28.2 g
    112%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes