Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingerbread People Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingerbread People Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2011

      My wife wanted to make Gingerbread cookies this weekend, so I went to my standard back-up plan and found this recipe. We enjoyed this recipe very much. It's tasty, fairly easy to make, and(most importantly) fits into our diabetic lifestyle diet. Well done justcallmetoni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      I pride myself on serving the husband healthy food that he does not know is healthy. That being said, when I made these, the husband wasn't that excited about them. So, I didn't tell him they were what he likes to call "chick food," and made a full-fat batch as soon as these were out of the oven. All of the cookies taste exactly the same! Thanks for such a great cookie recipe! I had to give it four stars because I had to fight with the dough (it was a little hard to roll out). And it turns out the husband doesn't usually like gingerbread - the man likes gingerSNAPS. So, these don't lack flavor. They taste just like gingerbread cookies should. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      These are such delightful cookies!! They're perfectly spiced, they're easy and fun to make, and they're even low in fat (only 1/4 teaspoon of butter per cookie!)! I scaled the recipe down to 24 servings; and used whole wheat pastry flour and sodium-free baking powder. And I skipped the icing (...I had powdered sugar on my shopping list--twice-- and forgot to get it both times...maybe I can remember to get some by Christmas?! lol!!). I can hardly wait to make these during the holidays--my great-nephew will love them! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, toni--it's definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Heehee! This was a little hard for me to do, but I made cookies shaped like cars! Way cool! I loved how funky each one turned out, and how each one got to be different! What fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      This is a great recipe! The spiciness is lovely, and the lemon icing is perfect with the spices. I did not use the vanilla in the icing, but more lemon juice instead. My kids gladly ate these without the icing too! I'm keeping this recipe; I know I'll make it again at Christmas! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      These are so fun! My DH and DD made these, and I am told it was a very simple recipe to follow. I know they are tasty! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      This is a wonderful gingerbread recipe - the spice blend is perfect and the dough is great to work with. Decorating them was fun (though my piping skills are lacking) and even more fun with the eating. Thanks toni for a yummy treat - I'm putting this recipe in my Christmas cookbook!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Well we made these the other day and they were pretty yummy, I loved the icing, lemony and sweet , it went nicely with the gingerbread, the kids loved them of course, am never sure how thick to roll them, but don't roll them too thin as they get too crunchy and burn easily. Will be making them again , thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingerbread People Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (17 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.2
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    15%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 33.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites