Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingerbread Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2013

      I love gingerbread and was excited about trying this recipe. The pancakes have a great texture and cooked up beautifully. But I'm sorry to say the amount of ginger was overwhelming for my taste buds, so when I make them again I will only use half the amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      Excellent! Perfect texture and wonderful flavor. I know I'll be making these lots. Thanks so much for posting this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I cut this recipe in half, used whole wheat pastry flour, and blackstrap molasses because it's all I had. I probably had to use 2/3 of a cup of buttermilk due to the thick batter. These puffed up nice and high were absolutely delicious. Thanks for a nice change to my normal pancake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Thanks, this was a nice change up to pancake Sunday (we have pancakes on every Sunday).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Yum! The batter was the perfect consistency and it produced fluffy thick & flavorful pancakes. My alterations: replace regular flour with 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour and 1/4 cup wheat germ replace buttermilk with 1 cup soy milk. I also added 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg everything else was the same. I can't wait to make these again... served with butter and real maple syrup. Excellent recipe to shake up my usual whole wheat sunday pancakes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      This was my first experience with gingerbread pancakes and I'm sure glad I tried them. I used a cup of sour cream in place of the buttermilk and they turned out wonderfully! I also added 1/4 cup of water to make the batter a bit easier to spread out on the grill. I served them with homemade applesauce and a little drizzle of maple syrup- YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Yum! Delicious breakfast for a chilly fall morning. This is one of my favorite flavor combinations -- though I also added a shake of nutmeg, too. The batter is thick - and so were my pancakes, but they fluff up to a nice texture. I served with a drizzle of real maple syrup, which was lovely, but I'm now imagining all the other flavors that work with gingerbread, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Sue, thank you for sharing this incredible recipe. We enjoyed these lovely pancakes very much. My mom was very impressed and asked for the recipe to take home with her. I loved the spices in this dish and freshly ground them in my motar and pestle. I did add 1/2 cup more of the buttermilk and used a thick, dark, sweet molasses. The pancakes were hearty and robust, had great flavor and a very nice texture. We garnished our pancakes with butter, icing sugar and a small drizzle of pure maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Yummy. Used whole wheat flour & added some Splenda. The batter is a little thick so I had to spread the pancakes out a bit to cook evenly. The taste with maple syrup is wonderful. The spices worked together great. Will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      What a delightful treat on a chilly morning. The aroma of spices and molasses had my family up before I could even get them finished.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      I made these with whole wheat flour, and served them with commercial applesauce to which I added two chopped apples, cooked and served hot - no butter needed. Like most pancakes I found they needed thinning as the batter sat. It was a very thick batter to start with and made sturdy pancakes. I found it easier to handle once I thinned it a little. These were very good, not too sweet and with just the right amount of molasses. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      I really liked this recipe but it's not my husband's or kids favourite. They tried it with syrup and then it doesn't taste as good. The smell is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingerbread Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (608 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.4
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    29%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 215.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites