18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great pancakes! I wouldn't change a thing, and I am an obsessive recipe tweaker. I ate them with maple syrup, but they would be great with whipped cream and a fruit sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarySC November 10, 2012

This is a fantastic taste! My fiancee LOVES gingerbread, and when I served these, he was ecstatic! The only problem I had, is they didn't get very fluffy, but maybe I just didn't cook them right. But this is really delicious, and a great dinner tonight!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smb611 February 18, 2012

What a fantastic addition to our Christmas breakfast!!! Followed recipe to the "T", but didn't have the egg... (used them all for my frittata!!) Absolutely to die for. Great recipe, definitely a keeper! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whatsachef? December 25, 2009

These are out of this world! Just a fantastic holiday treat. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bricookie55 December 24, 2009

This was delicious. It was quick to put together and easy to cook. I loved the flavor. I served this with a blueberry sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Reddyrat July 24, 2008

GREAT TASTING PANCAKES, but then coming from someone who really enjoys gingerbread, well... I could have these with an apricot sauce, but just plain THEY'RE WONDERFUL! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Recipe Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 22, 2008

I used all purpose flour. They were really good. DH ate them with maple syrup (always that for him). And I ate them with whipped cream. That was delicious. And I used the ground cloves. Reading the recipe now, I see that I forgot the baking powder. I didn't see it on my printed sheet. Weird! But they were still nice. Good results. Thanks Chef Kate. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 31, 2008

Carly and I made these for the Kids Challenge ZWT4. We made 8 6-in thin, dark pancakes which we ate as is, no butter or extras needed, the flavor was that good. We used just 1/8 tsp cloves and found it was enough for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive May 31, 2008

Made these pancakes today and had them with recently made homemade strawberry jam. Very nice flavor and very easy to make. Made them for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim May 26, 2008

These pancakes were very good and had a very even browned surface which made them look really nice. The amount of spice and molasses was just right to call them gingerbread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE June 03, 2007
GingerBread Pancakes