Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / GingerBread Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    GingerBread Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2012

      Great pancakes! I wouldn't change a thing, and I am an obsessive recipe tweaker. I ate them with maple syrup, but they would be great with whipped cream and a fruit sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      This is a fantastic taste! My fiancee LOVES gingerbread, and when I served these, he was ecstatic! The only problem I had, is they didn't get very fluffy, but maybe I just didn't cook them right. But this is really delicious, and a great dinner tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      What a fantastic addition to our Christmas breakfast!!! Followed recipe to the "T", but didn't have the egg... (used them all for my frittata!!) Absolutely to die for. Great recipe, definitely a keeper! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      These are out of this world! Just a fantastic holiday treat. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This was delicious. It was quick to put together and easy to cook. I loved the flavor. I served this with a blueberry sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      GREAT TASTING PANCAKES, but then coming from someone who really enjoys gingerbread, well... I could have these with an apricot sauce, but just plain THEY'RE WONDERFUL! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Recipe Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I used all purpose flour. They were really good. DH ate them with maple syrup (always that for him). And I ate them with whipped cream. That was delicious. And I used the ground cloves. Reading the recipe now, I see that I forgot the baking powder. I didn't see it on my printed sheet. Weird! But they were still nice. Good results. Thanks Chef Kate. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Carly and I made these for the Kids Challenge ZWT4. We made 8 6-in thin, dark pancakes which we ate as is, no butter or extras needed, the flavor was that good. We used just 1/8 tsp cloves and found it was enough for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Made these pancakes today and had them with recently made homemade strawberry jam. Very nice flavor and very easy to make. Made them for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      These pancakes were very good and had a very even browned surface which made them look really nice. The amount of spice and molasses was just right to call them gingerbread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

    • on December 10, 2006

      Nice soft texture. Great flavor. My two girls had this with soy butter and powdered sugar. I enjoyed it with butter pecan syrup. For fun I used metal cookie cutter type forms made to use with pancake batter where the pancakes were shaped like Xmas trees, snowmen, and hearts. Next time I think I will add raisins to some and pecans to others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      Kate, I really bombed with this recipe... 99% of it is NOT your fault in any way...these looked in the photo exactly like what we in New Zealand call "Pikelets" and I know that my mother used to have a big heavy griddle pan that she would make them on. I don't have a griddle and haven't seen them in any shop (kitchen equipment) here, so used a frypan instead... BIG MISTAKE. I think that with a gas cooktop and a frypan, the heat in some spots is simply too intense so the mixture burns very quickly indeed. If I turn the gas down these wouldn't cook at all, turned it up and they burned. I tried turning them over early but the mixture wasn't set enough do it all and it ran though the slots of my fish slice. As a consequence every one of my pancakes was burnt on the bottom: I did manage to get light brown on the top, but they were almost totally liquid in the middle, to cook the inside properly they became black both sides LOL. Not exactly "success". I'm giving 3 stars not for that at all, (as obviously a griddle is meant to be used and I didn't), but becuase although I adore cloves, the taste of them here here was too overpowering, so the non-burnt, cooked pieces were not apprealing to any of our guests who I dared have a taste :) I'm pleased this recipe worked for others; maybe if I can find a griddle pan I coud try these again without the cloves and re post my review. In the meantime becuase of the cloves, I give 3 stars for this recipe. (Please see my rating system, 3 stars from me doesn't necessarily mean I think it's a bad recipe at all) Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Chosen for the ZWT, these are soooo YUMMY, I whipped these up for a Saturday brunch served them with maple syrup, what a treat! thanks so much hon!....Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Delicious!!!!!!! My kids devoured these in seconds! I made exactly as writen and they were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Made these this morning for our Sunday morning pancake breakfast and we all enjoyed them very much. They are not as fluffy as more traditional pancakes, but they are lovely and the spice combo is awesome. Just plain old sweet butter and warmed maple syrup for us. Thanks, Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      YUMMY!! I loved them! DH is still looking for the blueberries LOL...but cleaned his plate!! I served the pancakes topped with Paula G's Spiced Apple/Cranberry Compote! Spiced Apple and Cranberry Compote Thank you for a wonderful breakfast!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      What a delicious and different breakfast! I served these with Laurie's Maple Stewed Apples #137934. We all loved them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for GingerBread Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.1
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    35%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 57.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 378.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites