Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingerbread Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2011

      These are awesome. My son and I agree that these are THE best pancakes we have ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      These were very good. The batter had a nice consistency, not too thin, not too thick. I ate mine with maple syrup and DH had his with pear butter. Thanks for the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Loved these pancakes, most definitely, & will be happy to make them again, hopefully to share with company! Am also a big fan of cinnamon so was generous with my measurements there! Even stuck with your listed lingonberry preserves, too, & they were great! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! [Made & reviewed while touring Germany with the ZWT6 group]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I really enjoyed these pancakes. It was a nice change. I didn't have any ground ginger so I used about a tablespoon of fresh grated. They did burn easily so I had to lower the heat and keep an eye on them. The only thing that kept me from giving them a 5 star was the fact that my BF didn't like them. He says that pancakes are something that you just don't mess around with. Well, I don't agree. They were great. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      These pancakes have a very good taste. They were easy to burn. I had to lower the heat under medium. Thanks Charmie. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Yum! Little Miss (DD) want pancakes, I said yes but how about gingerbread pancakes, she was so excited. She help me prepare everything, mixed and tasted before it was cook. The only think I had to change was the molasses, I used the Australian substitute is treacle. The flavour was so yummy, we served them with honey. Thank you Charmie777 - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      These are good, but I will be adding more ginger and cinnamon next time as we could not taste either. I could not seem to find ligonberry sauce but did use some red current jelly with a nice dollop of low-fat sour cream and my DH enjoyed his breakfast. Thank You for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      I made these pancakes for the ZWTII and they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      Made to these to serve as a dessert topped with lingonberry sauce and powdered sugar. Instead of the individual spices, I used my Baking Spice Blend Mix Baking Spice Blend Mix and sorghum in place of t he molasses. I halved the recipe and got a total of 5 pancakes. These are delicious with the ingonberry sauce and made a wonderful dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      These were pretty good but I had a bit of trouble with proportions. After mixing together I found the batter to be WAY too thin and had to add about 1/2 cup more flour. I also thought they could use a little sugar or more salt (or both?) as they were a bit bland. They did puff up really nice and looked pretty. Next time I will add a tsp or two of sugar and another 1/8 to 1/4 tsp salt along with the additional flour. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingerbread Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (680 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.5
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    33%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 19.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 126.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites