Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingerbread Coffee (Press Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingerbread Coffee (Press Pot)

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2011

      Oh, spot on! The spice mix is perfect, and the molasses give it that rich gingerbread flavor. I like to add a bit of orange zest with the spices, also. Gives it a lift like sweet orange sauce does for the regular gingerbread. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Oh, this is too delicious. I don't normally drink my coffee sweetened but occasionally I do enjoy a foo-foo cup of coffee. This one is pure bliss. I poured a large cup this morning and poured the rest into a thermos but did not have time to drink it. As I emptied my bag tonight I found the thermos with luke warm coffee - poured a cup and popped it in the microwave. I'm looking forward to tomorrow morning when I will make this again. Made and enjoyed on a chilly Michigan December morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      This is sooooooo yummy! Thank you for sharing. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      One of the best coffees I ever had! Although it doesn't look so pretty as the others - rice milk cannot be frothed :lol: Used only 1 teaspoon molasses because I don't usually drink sweetened coffee. But this was perfect, liquid gingerbread with coffee flavour. Thanks for posting this winner! Made for Comfort Cafe Snowqueen's Round 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      WoW Mikekey! You have out done yourself on this coffee drink! I replaced the all spice with Pumpkin pie spice as I thought I had some allspice in my spice cabinet but I was wrong. Made for Summer 2009 Comfort Cafe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Oh, divine! This is the first coffee I made in my sweet little cafetiere. I turned it more into a latte, really, adding quite a bit of frothed milk, and I reduced the coffee and spices- I like my coffee rather tame so far!- but it came out absolutely perfect. I'd like to echo Jean R: no more need for $4.00 lattes. Thank you, thank you, thank you! (For the Comfort Cafe 2009)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Enjoyed this! Just got a French Press and am learning how to use it. The press takes care of straining the spices which I loved, all of the flavor but none of the floating powdery stuff. Also loved the flavor the molasses added. Yum! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Thank you for posting this tasty recipe. No more $4.00 lattes for me! The flavors taste like the holidays at Grandma's house. Cheers from Oregon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This was a nice tasting coffee! I enjoyed the spice flavoring and the molasses too! Thanks mikekey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      I loved having the chance to make this using a French press, instead of the espresso maker we usually use. Of course, this didn't taste like espresso was in it but it did have a nice latte kind of flavor and the spices were nicely balanced. The only thing that detracted from this at all was the amount of dried spices used in this gave it an obvious powdered-spice taste that none of us here cared for. I would use less next time just to make it less appparent, or just go with flavored syrups instead, (which I have tons of anyway). Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I love coffee...especially spiced coffee and this one is wonderful. Quick and easy to make. The spice blend is perfect. I made using a drip machine...it worked great. I didn't have any milk so i topped with whipped cream. I will be making this often. Thanks for sharing Mikekey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      At first I was worried this would be too spicy, but honestly it was just perfect! I usually put quite a bit of sugar in my coffee, and with this I didnt need to. (probably because of the molasses?) This recipe is very special, very delicious. I did use a little milk, not cream, but I don't think this it needed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      I treated myself with a cup of this last night and it was out-of-this-world-wonderful! Using a single-serving french press, I made just as written, adding just a splash of hot milk. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Great use of spices, I loved it with espresso. I just need a milk frother! THanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      I thought this was as good, or better, as a Latte at Starbucks. I did however try at first to double the recipe using a fine ground expresso. I ended up with a HUGE mess and a minor burn. But, "if at first you don't succeed, try following the directions". The next morning I did follow the recipe to a 'T' and ended up enjoying a lovely cup of coffee. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I used some freshly prepared espresso coffe and added the spices to it. I didn't have powdered ginger so used a few drops of the liquid from my jar of minced ginger and only used 1/2 tblsp molasses. A really nice blend of spices in the coffee with a subtle hint of ginger, a great way to start the day. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      A really nice blend of flavours. I didn't have any molasses on hand so just used sugar. I think this worked :) A nice hot drink for a cold wet night. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      It's cold today & one of the few days that I have the house to myself..yippeee!!. I felt like something naughty for morning tea but didn't want to make anything too fattening. I saw your coffee on the homepage the other day & I thought I would give it a go. YUM! A rich coffee with all the flavours that I love about gingerbread. I don't even feel like I need a piece of cake to have with it...This would be perfect for finishing off a dinner if you don't want to serve a dessert. Thanks Mikekey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      Tastes just like a piece of gingerbread dunked into your coffee only better! This made a nice dessert after dinner as I couldn't resist topping it off with some whipped cream. I'll be making this one often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      This is a grand coffee that I'll be serving through the next holiday season. I really didn't want over 11 grams of sugar so I used 1/2 a tsp of molasses and the rest was Splenda, also I have used a large cinnamon stick in the cup to avoid the "cinnamon glop" because I didn't strain the coffee into the mug but added the spice right into it. I'm lazy and I like spice, what can I say. I used a scoop of Cool Whip Lite on top because I just had too, I mean this is gingerbread after all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingerbread Coffee (Press Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    93%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    coffee beans

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites