Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingerbread Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingerbread Coffee

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2011

      Had friends over for pumpkin pie and this was the perfect coffee to go with it. I, too, will keep this molasses mixture on hand over the holidays. Made for Aus/NZ recipe swap #57. TFS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      So you like to dress up your coffee with sugar and spice and then dollop on a little bit of whipped cream. Yes, we all have our secret passions, don't we? Made for A/NZ#54 Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Delicious! Having the molasses mixture ready to go in the fridge made this quick and easy to fix. Sweet with a nice balance of spices. Instead of half and hald and whipped cream I used vanilla soy milk. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I made this as directed and also really enjoyed the richness that the molasses added. ALl of the spices were terrific (I did add a bit more cinnamon like another reviewer, personal pref) and found this really enjoyable - I ewill repeat this throughout Fall and Winter for sure!! *made for Sept 2009 Aussie Tag*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      What a great cup of java. I loved the spices in this coffee. I used all the ingredients except for the half and half. I used the whipped cream option instead. It was soo good. I'll be making this one again tomorrow. The molasses gives it a nice deep flavor. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This is a 10-Star coffee treat! I took Boomette's advice and reduced the brown sugar down to 2-teaspoons worth. I figured if it wasn't sweet enough I could always add more brown sugar, but it was perfect. Thanks for posting! Made for Spring 2009 Potluck tag. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      The first sip, I said Yum! But while drinking it, I felt like it was too sweet. I made it only for 1 cup and didn't take the time to put it in the fridge. So next time I will not use brown sugar cause with the molasses it will be sweet enough. I used a little bit of half and half cream in it. But didn't use whipped cream on top cause I didn't have any leftover. Thanks mom2rose :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I know why the baking soda was in there, lol. I made a single mug and instead of messing up a pot I put the molasses, spices and sweetening into the mug and brewed the coffee directly into it. The baking soda reaction made a foam that was great. It was kind of a gingerbread cappuccino (sort of). The molasses flavor is quite strong so if it's not your favorite thing you might want to back off on. Oh yes, I also added 1/2 a tsp of cinnamon also. For me it was a total yummm. Made for Comfort Cafe, Jan 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I enjoyed this coffee this morning1 I'm not sure why the baking soda was in there. Next time I'll make it without. Thanks for a yummy breakfast drink! :lol:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingerbread Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.6
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    34%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 26.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 159.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    103%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites