Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingerbread Caramel Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingerbread Caramel Corn

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2005

      I had posted this recipe myself (#120512) and when I checked it was not here, but I guess because I kept it as a "private recipe" before posting, you also posted it. I made this to go in my gingerbread gift bag for all the teachers, along with Gingerbread Scones (Gift Bag) Gingerbread Scones (Gift Bag), Gingerbread Truffles Gingerbread Truffles, and Crockpot Apple Butter Crock Pot Apple Butter. I found that 5 minutes was too long for boiling and after the first batch I decreased it to about 3 minutes and it seemed to work better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      I used a large pot to successfully avoid the issue others had with boil over. I also used one teaspoon of baking soda and one tablespoon of ginger. It is not clear in the recipe, but I divided the popcorn between two 9x13 pans and halved the boiled mixture between both. I strongly suggest someone help stir one pan as you stir the other. This sets pretty fast. The recipe provides plenty of coating and crunch. I'm going to make this again tomorrow and drizzle a very light amount of melted white chocolate or icing on top of the cooled popcorn to improve the presentation. I made two batches. In shared photo: (left) used dark brown sugar and drizzled with white chocolate, (right) followed recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Yummy! I think this would make great Christmas gifts. I used the whole tbsp of ginger; it sort of gives the aroma of ginger snap cookies. I also used the full tsp of baking soda and didn't have a problem with it foaming too much (maybe my baking soda was a little on the old side, so it didn't react as much as it would have if it were fresh?).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Fabulous tasting candy!! I followed the recipe exactly & like the flavour!! I also like that there is a large portion of candy to popcorn - made it really easy to coat the popcorn. I found that the candy ended up somewhat granular instead of smooth & crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I was concerned that the amount of ground ginger is incorrect and only used a teaspoon instead of a Tablespoon. Great flavor, but I would suggest using only 1/2 tsp of baking soda (or you will be cleaning the foaming monster off your stove afterward). Because I used the full teaspoon of baking soda, I did not get a smooth caramel "glaze" over the popcorn like I expected. Instead, it remained somewhat bubbly-looking even after stirring and baking the popcorn. With that being said, I was still very impressed by how easy the recipe was and how delicious it was. The popcorn came apart very easily after baking, as well :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      I would give this recipe all the stars in the sky if I could. I found it a couple of years ago and made it for Christmas but now it is my mother's absolute favourite treat and I have to bring her some whenever I visit. We love sweets and this is rich and delicious and incredibly addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Very yummy caramel corn. Great for a snack in the fall and a very nice-sized batch for filling up plastic bags and sharing with friends. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      A bit too strong and rich for me. If I made it again I would use more popcorn or less topping to try to tone it down. Also, I would have been more careful stirring it because when it was done cooking about half of it had crumbled into small pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      this rocks!! no other words fit but wow!! DS loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingerbread Caramel Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.9
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    40%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 32.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 242.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 33.1 g
    132%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites