Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gingerbread Cake With Brown Sugar Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingerbread Cake With Brown Sugar Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2014

      Very good cake. Doubled the recipe and served with whipped cream. Everybody loved it.<br/><br/>Didn't make the brown sugar sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      Loved the cake! <br/> Hated the sauce, even after adding butter to help with the taste! <br/>The cake can stand on its own without the additive of the sauce!<br/> If you really want to have it warmed up with a bit of vanilla ice cream! Delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      This was my first time baking a gingerbread cake. I doubled the all ingredients with the exception of the cinnamon that I increased to 1 1/2 teaspoon because I do love cinnamon. Baked in a 9x13 pan for about 37 minutes at the temperature stated. The cake is wonderful, so moist and a perfect balance of spices. Not too over powering in my opinion. Also made the Caramel Cream frosting! A perfect pairing! Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      This Brown Sugar Sauce was such a great find! I've recently needed to find dairy-free, fat-free recipes for a relative and this sure is a nice way to top off a nice gingerbread or other kind of cake. Everyone liked it.

      Nov./ 2011 - Just made this again and got rave reviews from everyone! I served it with the warm Brown Sugar Sauce, a little whipped cream and garnished it with sliced crystallized candied ginger. Fabulous! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This was great, I got my Husband to make it because I cant bake for the life of me. But I did make the sauce. We gave them out as gifts to our friends and family. Was an easy recipe with great results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Love it! Easy to throw together and the taste is super. The brown sugar sauce is an great added touch. My family enjoyed this and I will be putting this in with the keepers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      What a lovely cake and such a gorgeous colour and so easy to do - thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Well I can't comment on cake as I didn't use this recipe, but I did make the brown sugar sauce. It went very nicely with gingerbread - the flavour was great. However, I found the texture to be too thick and glue-like. Still eatable but next time I would reduce the flour by 1 tablespoon or more. Oh and don't forget to cook the sauce for a good 5 minutes once it comes to the boil to remove any floury taste. I added some vanilla essence as well, gave it a nice flavour. My guests comments that the sauce tasted creamy and buttery - even though it doesn't have any butter or cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Just delicious. Nothing more to say but delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      This cake has such a nice flavor. Perfect for holiday time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Oh this is just delicious!!! A nice dark flavor of gingerbread. It's great with the Brown Sugar sauce, but it's wonderful without it too! Thanks Tammi!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingerbread Cake With Brown Sugar Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.8
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    29%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 20.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 422.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 45.3 g
    181%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites