Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Yogurt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Yogurt

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2012

      Just loved this simple take on yogurt. I used a vanilla, as it was on hand. I refrigerated it overnight, topping sliced kiwi for breakfast. The creamy, tangy greek yogurt was nicely enhanced with the 'spice' of the crystalized ginger. So glad I chose this recipe; thanks for sharing, Bayhill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      This is a delicious sweet and tangy treat! I used crystallized ginger and loved the bite that it added to the lightly sweetened yogurt. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      What a refreshing dish to have after a curry. I used crystallized ginger and chopped it chunky, I just love the stuff, I made it exactly as your recipe said and it was lovely. I have ginger mint in the garden so I garnished with that. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      No ginger marmalade but I did have crystallized ginger, so went that route. This was very nice and different for breakfast - and I love crystallized ginger in anything, so this recipe definitely gets a thumbs up from me. Also, as greek yogurt is already quite tangy, I left out the lemon juice. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Light and delicious. I used fat free plain yogurt that I strained through coffee filters to get a thicker yogurt. I used Crystalized ginger minced very fine. The lemon juice really brightens the finished product. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6, Asian region.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This doesn't need more stars but it certainly deserves them! A wonderful flavor and just out of this world mouth feel. DH swore it was vanilla yogurt, being always suspicious of plain yogurt. I used fat free with no loss of flavor. The ginger was spicy bits of joy and the brown sugar made it not only pleasantly (and lightly) sweet but a beautiful caramel color besides. We will keep this in the fridge all summer for a quick breakfast, light dessert or topping/sauce for fruit and poundcake or angelfood cake. Thank you for a new-found favorite. Made for ZWT6 by a Looney Spoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

    • on March 24, 2010

      Fantastic!! Made it with home made nut yoghurt and used it with muesli as a delicious lunch! Will make this regularily - thanks for posting! Made for India - More Than Just Curries Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      So simple, so delicious! I served this as part of an Indian banquet, and did a double batch. I used a thick Greek-style yogurt, crystallised ginger, only 1/4 cup of brown sugar and the juice of a smallish lemon. This will become a regular at our house. Thanks Bayhill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Oh,marmalade...didn't even know about that.Now,I'll have to make some just so I can enjoy even more this lovely dessert. Used crystallized ginger.I'll reduce the sugar next time,I don't really have a sweet tooth.Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This was tasty! I just ate it like that. I used (thick) Greek yogurt, crystallized ginger and freshly squeezed lemon juice. Made for India -- More Than Just Curries Tag Game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      This is my husbands favorite new dessert! I use 500g. 0% Fage Greek yogurt with 6oz. chopped crystallized ginger, 1 Tbls. brown sugar and the juice of 1/2 a lemon. YUM! Thanks for this fantastic new addition to our dessert menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      I really loved this. Light and filling and easy to make. I used the crystalized ginger but will sure look for the marmalade to try too (didn't even know they made that) I used low fat yogurt and splenda brown sugar and did sprinkle the top with cinnamon and nutmeg and it was great. Thanks Bayhill, I really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This is absolutely great! I used the crystallized ginger, but I am going to look for ginger marmalade next time. This is great just to eat by itself, and also made a great topping for Spiced Apple and Almond Cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I made this two days before serving and I think it may have been too much. I used the crystallized ginger and mine had such a bite to it that it was hard to handle. Thanks though for giving me something new to try Bayhill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This was so unusual and satisfying. I followed the recipe to the letter using crystallized ginger. I ate it plain and served it to one of my foodie friends who happened to be visiting. We both rated it 5 stars and thought it would be an excellent dessert following an Indian meal. It would also be great spooned over mangoes or spiced apple cake. Made and reviewed for ZWT4. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Very very good! I didn't have lemon juice so I used lime, and served it over frozen blueberries and raspberries. Yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      YUMMY! I made a half recipe with half the amount of Splenda brown sugar and crystallized ginger. If you LOVE ginger, you'll LOVE this. I enjoyed it with fresh strawberries and lightly sweetened granola. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This was wonderful, used ginger marmelade and served it with pineapples and melons

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      This was excellent!! I made it as a dessert for a dinner party. Served it over thawed frozen strawberries and blueberries. Everyone really liked it. Next time and there will be a next time, thinking about serving it over a chocolate brownie...hmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Yogurt

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.2
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    21%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 11.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 47.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 22.1 g
    88%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ginger marmalade

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites