36 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just loved this simple take on yogurt. I used a vanilla, as it was on hand. I refrigerated it overnight, topping sliced kiwi for breakfast. The creamy, tangy greek yogurt was nicely enhanced with the 'spice' of the crystalized ginger. So glad I chose this recipe; thanks for sharing, Bayhill!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl February 16, 2012

This is a delicious sweet and tangy treat! I used crystallized ginger and loved the bite that it added to the lightly sweetened yogurt. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 01, 2012

What a refreshing dish to have after a curry. I used crystallized ginger and chopped it chunky, I just love the stuff, I made it exactly as your recipe said and it was lovely. I have ginger mint in the garden so I garnished with that. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Jenny June 04, 2010

No ginger marmalade but I did have crystallized ginger, so went that route. This was very nice and different for breakfast - and I love crystallized ginger in anything, so this recipe definitely gets a thumbs up from me. Also, as greek yogurt is already quite tangy, I left out the lemon juice. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 23, 2010

Light and delicious. I used fat free plain yogurt that I strained through coffee filters to get a thicker yogurt. I used Crystalized ginger minced very fine. The lemon juice really brightens the finished product. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6, Asian region.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. May 22, 2010

This doesn't need more stars but it certainly deserves them! A wonderful flavor and just out of this world mouth feel. DH swore it was vanilla yogurt, being always suspicious of plain yogurt. I used fat free with no loss of flavor. The ginger was spicy bits of joy and the brown sugar made it not only pleasantly (and lightly) sweet but a beautiful caramel color besides. We will keep this in the fridge all summer for a quick breakfast, light dessert or topping/sauce for fruit and poundcake or angelfood cake. Thank you for a new-found favorite. Made for ZWT6 by a Looney Spoon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field May 22, 2010

Fantastic!! Made it with home made nut yoghurt and used it with muesli as a delicious lunch! Will make this regularily - thanks for posting! Made for India - More Than Just Curries Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany March 24, 2010

So simple, so delicious! I served this as part of an Indian banquet, and did a double batch. I used a thick Greek-style yogurt, crystallised ginger, only 1/4 cup of brown sugar and the juice of a smallish lemon. This will become a regular at our house. Thanks Bayhill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy March 07, 2010

Oh,marmalade...didn't even know about that.Now,I'll have to make some just so I can enjoy even more this lovely dessert. Used crystallized ginger.I'll reduce the sugar next time,I don't really have a sweet tooth.Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia March 04, 2010
Ginger Yogurt