Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Soy Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Soy Salmon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2002

      This was absolutely wonderful! The flavors all blended together perfectly to give the salmon a nice Asian flavor, and the preparation was very simple. I found a bit of marinade left over, so I made a reduction of that and served it over the fish, which pronounced the flavor even more. Fabulous! Thanks, Miss Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      FIVE BIG STARS, Miss Annie! Here is a real winner. My husband is a salmon fisherman and brings home a lot of fish, so we are always looking for new salmon recipes. This one is going to the top of the pile. Extremely easy, cooked up beautifully on the grill and actually looked just like the photo! Changes: doubled recipe, left out lemongrass (didn't have) and marinated a lot longer as we like pretty heavily spiced foods. Six hours in the marinade and it was spectacular. Will make often. THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      I grilled these on the grill, basting with the marinade as it was grilling. We loved the taste of the marinade and will have this again soon! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      it is unanimous - another 5 star! yummy (even tho i had to leave out the lemongrass, cilantro and sake due to unavailability). also, since my DH likes his salmon with just a little salt, i ended up boiling the marinade on the stovetop until it got thick and sticky. then i just basted my half of the salmon towards the end of the cooking time. we were both happy campers. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      We loved this dish! The salmon was moist and the flavors were great! I have added this to our weekly menu and we will enjoy it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Lovely flavors and method for making a crisp on the outside but moist and tender on the inside fillet of salmon. I was able to successfully reduce the amount of soy without throwing the balance of the flavors off. Thank you Miss Annie for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Delicious salmon! I actually made a smaller quantity and used it as a glaze rather than marinade. Fabulous with rice and steamed spinach on the side. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Amazing!! I had to make some substitutions because I didn't have everything on hand ;) ~ But this was HEAVEN! We actually broiled it and served it with Oriental Asparagus and Mushrooms and some Jasmine Rice ~ Thanks SO Much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      A definate 5 stars! This was delish! I didn't have cilantro so I substituted parsley(cilantro would make it even better) and didn't have chilli sauce so I substituted szchwan peanut sauce...and I didn't have lemongrass, so I squeezed some lime juice. My whole family loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Soy Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.1
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    43%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4188.5 mg
    174%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 27.9 g
    111%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet chili sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites