Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Soy Flank Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Soy Flank Steak

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2011

      I marinated this for an hour, and in that time, the only flavor that came through was the heat from the chilies. I was a bit disappointed by that. I did have to use ground ginger because the ginger I had in the fridge had gone yucky, which could have been part of the problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This is a great blending of flavors. I marinated it for an hour but think next time I'll let it sit much longer to absorb more flavor. I used the steak in a stirfry with peppers, onions and broccoli. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I loved the taste of this marinade! I used lemon juice as a substitute for lime. I think it would also be great with chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Well I thought I had brown sugar on hand but didn't so I substituted honey. Omitted the sesame oil (again thought I had it at home but didn't) but added some toasted sesame seeds to the finished product. Absolutely loved it. had just the right amount of heat to sweet for our tastes. DW said it was "restaurant quality". Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I love this recipe! It takes great! The only thing i changed about it is the brown sugar. I didn't put that in because I don't really like the sweeter taste for dinner, but it still turned out wonderfully. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      This recipe was really good, my family and I enjoyed it very much. Followed the directions exactly, but I did let the meat come to room temperature before I cooked it. Thank you for a great recipe Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      My family was angry because I didn't double this recipe.. they wanted more! I prepared it the same way except I cooked it in a george foreman grill and then chopped it into pieces and mixed it with white rice with the leftover marinade (boiled it a bit since it was in contact with raw meat). If you do it this way, consider at least doubling the marinade. It came out very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      We loved this and took seconds and thirds, I think! Great combination of flavors. I marinated the steak for 7 hours and we used the leftover marinade as a sauce. It cooks very nicely on the grill. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Soy Flank Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.1
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    45%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 115.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1132.7 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 38.7 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes