12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy and tasty marinade. I am lazy and use powdered Ginger with great results. I usually use flank steak and marinate it over night. Awesome flavor! A must try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RepoGuysWife May 03, 2010

Easy marinade and great flavor. Next time we will go a little longer on the marinade time (we did 20 min this time)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
asubscription February 14, 2009

The steak was pretty good, but this marinade was DYNAMITE on broccoli. I put it in a bag with the marinade for about a half hour (subbed chili oil for 1/2 of the red pepper flake) and stir fried it--AWESOME :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moon8305 June 19, 2008

great marinade, i used sirloin steak and popped them on the grill.delicious and tender

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDebs March 07, 2008

If I could give this recipe 10 stars, boy would I. I followed the recipe exactly as written and marinated it for about 3 hours. I broiled the steak for 5 minutes per side and then after removing it to a cuttng board, I let it stand for 5 minutes. I then proceeded to slice it thinly and it was served over white rice and a side of broccoli. For such a simple and quick recipe, it was just awesome. My family has requested that I make it again in the same manner, but next time we'll serve it as a main-dish salad. YUMMO! Thanks Kozmik Blues for an outstanding recipe that will be made again and again in my home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy Hippie December 20, 2007

So very delicious and so very easy. Being able to broil instead of having to hassle with the grill makes a great thing just that much more wonderful. The flavors are incredible. Thank you for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maggie, Cooking September 09, 2007

OUTSTANDING ! This is the BEST marinade that I have come across yet for steak! I made this up last night for dinner for 2 but I used the same amounts of ingredients. Didn't have any lime juice so I used lemon juice. Same with the ginger....used powdered ginger. WOW ! I can only imagine how good this is with fresh ginger! The crushed red peppers, I think, are the secret that gives this marinade the kick! I will absolutely make this again and again now that I have found this little gem! But next time for company....when I really want to impress someone with my culinary skills ! Thanks so much Kozmic....what a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfletcher October 26, 2006

This was really great. I get a lot of use from my broiler because I'm grill-impaired, so it's nice to see someone else who does too. I will definetly make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IAteMyGluestick October 15, 2006

Made this last night. It was delicious, and so simple. The 5-minute cooking time was a bit much for my taste, but the flavours definitely compensated for that. I will certainly make this again, with a shorter cooking time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Torrig May 25, 2006
Ginger & Sesame Marinated Steak