12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this last night with large slices of boneless and skinless chicken breasts. I added some fresh crushed garlic and a 1/2 tsp sesame oil and it was fantastic. I might not use the pepper next time (personal choice) but this definitely going to be made again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aussie-In-California January 23, 2013

Very good and easy, especially using a versatile iron skillet. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katobow November 01, 2011

Delicious!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amy.crandall October 16, 2010

I made a very stupid mistake in making this -- but I still am giving it 5 stars! I wanted to double the sauce portion of the recipe, so I pulled out my 1/2 cup measure. Then I proceeded to DOUBLE that! So I had tons of sauce and it was pretty sweet. But the wonderful flavor of the ginger and hoisin was there for sure --no missing it. Because of all the honey, it was a little on the sweet side. Nevertheless, we cleaned the dish! I'm anxious to make it again -- but will make sure I pay closer attention to my measurements!!!! Because I had so much sauce, we spooned a little over the fresh brocolli I served with it -- very yummy indeed!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbie July 12, 2010

Favorful and Easy Mid-Week Meal. Made the rice using Perfect Basic Brown Rice. Thank you very much for posting. Made for ZWT 6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tarteausucre June 25, 2010

I have now made this 2 times in 3 weeks. It was very easy and very good! I had some leftovers and it was awesome over a salad (with the Benihana Ginger dressing (http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/Benihana-Ginger-Salad-Dressing-1985 ) This is awesome!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tessa22 June 02, 2010

Yummy sauce!!! Loved it!!!! And easy too. Made for ZWT 6 and the Looney Spoon Phoodies!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 June 02, 2010

Delicious!! No other way to say it. I skipped the seeds cuz personal preference. Served over brown rice with a side of your salad. Lovely dinner. Made for Photo Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 November 30, 2009

Delicious, I love the way the toasted sesame seeds gave this dish a wonderful texture. I followed the recipe as written, I really like the taste of hoisin sauce, thats why I choose to make this dish. It was very simple to put together, I used on the bone chicken thighs and they were wonderfully tender. Thank you so much Sharon123 for a wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer July 16, 2009

terrific dish! i made this while i was making another chicken dish that called for just a couple of thighs so could use the pack up. It is wonderful. One thing i did was make it more like asian but cutting the thighs into smaller pieces but that was just ease of eating for me. Loved the ginger! oh and bcof a hole in my tooth i used a couple of drops of pure sesame oil instead of seeds

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba July 11, 2009
Ginger Scented Honey Hoisin Chicken Thighs With Sesame