Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Scented Honey Hoisin Chicken Thighs With Sesame Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Scented Honey Hoisin Chicken Thighs With Sesame

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2013

      Made this last night with large slices of boneless and skinless chicken breasts. I added some fresh crushed garlic and a 1/2 tsp sesame oil and it was fantastic. I might not use the pepper next time (personal choice) but this definitely going to be made again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      Very good and easy, especially using a versatile iron skillet. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      I made a very stupid mistake in making this -- but I still am giving it 5 stars! I wanted to double the sauce portion of the recipe, so I pulled out my 1/2 cup measure. Then I proceeded to DOUBLE that! So I had tons of sauce and it was pretty sweet. But the wonderful flavor of the ginger and hoisin was there for sure --no missing it. Because of all the honey, it was a little on the sweet side. Nevertheless, we cleaned the dish! I'm anxious to make it again -- but will make sure I pay closer attention to my measurements!!!! Because I had so much sauce, we spooned a little over the fresh brocolli I served with it -- very yummy indeed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Favorful and Easy Mid-Week Meal. Made the rice using Perfect Basic Brown Rice. Thank you very much for posting. Made for ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      I have now made this 2 times in 3 weeks. It was very easy and very good! I had some leftovers and it was awesome over a salad (with the Benihana Ginger dressing (http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/Benihana-Ginger-Salad-Dressing-1985 ) This is awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Yummy sauce!!! Loved it!!!! And easy too. Made for ZWT 6 and the Looney Spoon Phoodies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Delicious!! No other way to say it. I skipped the seeds cuz personal preference. Served over brown rice with a side of your salad. Lovely dinner. Made for Photo Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Delicious, I love the way the toasted sesame seeds gave this dish a wonderful texture. I followed the recipe as written, I really like the taste of hoisin sauce, thats why I choose to make this dish. It was very simple to put together, I used on the bone chicken thighs and they were wonderfully tender. Thank you so much Sharon123 for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      terrific dish! i made this while i was making another chicken dish that called for just a couple of thighs so could use the pack up. It is wonderful. One thing i did was make it more like asian but cutting the thighs into smaller pieces but that was just ease of eating for me. Loved the ginger! oh and bcof a hole in my tooth i used a couple of drops of pure sesame oil instead of seeds

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      O'kay I did a little bit of cooking ahead in that I cooked up to pouring the sauce over the chicken and left the chicken to steep in the sauce and took out of the fridge about 45 minutes before cooking at 175C fan forced for 15 minutes (could have maybe done with a little less) but I only put less than a 1/2 of the 1/4 cup of toasted sesame seeds that the recipe called for and then sprinkled some on the finished dish so personally would recommend 1/8 cup of toasted sesame seeds. Thank you Sharon123 for a deliicious chicken recipe, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Scented Honey Hoisin Chicken Thighs With Sesame

    Serving Size: 1 (431 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 612.4
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    26%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 115.0 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1435.0 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.3 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 22.3 g
    89%
    Protein 37.0 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites