Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Rice

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2012

      What a great rice, for me the addition of the crystalized ginger made this so amazing I could heat it by myself, such a great blend of flavors. I'd saved this so long ago had almost forgottn about it by soooooo glad I remembered as it's a winner in my book. I didn't have peanut oil, but did have grape seed oil and used that which worked fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Excellent "do ahead" recipe!!! I did not use green onions (forgot to buy them) so used a half a white onion chopped. I can't handle anything to spicy so this was a perfect blend for me!!Absolutely loved this dish and will do this one again and again!!! Thanks for the posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Lovely rice! I wouldn't say it's spicy, but it sure is tasty! I made this to go with some sweet potato edamame wraps in chard leaves, and the slight sweetness of the ginger and the nutty flavor of the rice were a great complement to the sweet & bitter wraps. Super easy and the simple flavors make it a nice side. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Great stuff and colorful. I did try using my mini food processor to mince up the ginger-wrong move it ended up being a sticky gob, so ended up tossing that out and diced with w/my paring knife. Served this with Asian Pork Steaks (Marinade) and Easy Broccolini With Oyster Sauce

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Loved it! Served it with a beef stir-fry and it rocked! It's flavors are fabulous but definitely complement what it is served with. It has a touch of sweetness. This worked well with the stirfry recipe I used. The stirfry recipe had no sugar in it and needed just a bit of sweetness, the light sweetness of the rice really made the beef stirfry complete. Thanks Cookgirl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      Some have a wondering eye. I have wondering chop sticks. They're loyal to no particular Asian dish because I love 'em all. *all said in Rosetta Stone Asian dialect*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      Tasty, spicy & a little sweet. It wasn't very spicy though but I used sliced crystallized ginger, maybe that it why. Not cubes. I used canola oil in a cast iron pan as we don't use peanut oil because of an allergy and I didn't think the dish I was serving it with would work with sesame flavour. I did use the garlic which was a nice addition, used cooked white Basmati rice with a bit of butter & sea salt. I served it with Madhur Jaffrey's Sweet and Sour Okra and it went quite well. I may make this again. Made for Veggie Swap 31 ~ February 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      a fun change from plain white rice. First time I've used crystlalized ginger. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      What a wonderful rice dish! The ginger taste is really good and I probably will find it difficult to make plain rice from now on! Served it with pork and pineapple stir-fry. Thanks for posting Cookgirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      This recipe looks very good, but I am wondering what makes it spicy, based on your description and another comment by someone else? I love spice so I would like to know before I try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Delicous, very easy and flavoursome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      This is fantastic rice! We like spicy..and this fits the bill!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      This was the best Jasmine rice I have ever had... and I've had a lot of Jasmine rice. Nice rice, Cookster!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Yummy!!! And very easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Rice Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (611 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.3
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    42%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crystallized ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites