Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Prawns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Prawns

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2013

      This was delicious!! Definately a keeper in my Favorites of 2013. I made as directed only using half the shrimp and left the sauce at the full amount to have enough of it to serve over some jasmine rice. Served this with asian cucumbers. All I can say is that I'm soooo glad I picked this recipe for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game 2013. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I have traveled too Thailand too many times ;) Cilantro is a must in any dish and so I made this recipe by adding cilantro as a garnish and also I added some honey and some lime juice. Was yummy! Thanks for posting it. I will try it again using chicken instead of prawns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful! I scaled this to two servings as it was just me and the partner home this evening. I used a birds eye chili and left the seeds in....we like hot! Used coriander for the herbs as that was the only fresh herb I had. Served over jasmine rice. Thanks I'mPat we loved this recipe and will use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Prawns with ginger

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful! We really enjoyed the flavors of this dish. I used cilantro and mint for the herbs. I thickened the sauce a little more than the recipe calls for, and served it all over steamed rice. We will be enjoying this dish on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      Delicious! We absolutely loved this dish. I doubled the sauce and the chili pepper. Didn't have fresh oregano so used cilantro instead. Wasn't sure how cilantro and basil would work together but we really like it. Weird, but the sauce really didn't thicken but it didn't seem to matter. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Terrific!!! Simple to make and great flavor. Definately need to double the sauce, it is really tasty. I left out the oregano as I didn't have fresh and decided not to use the dried. I used a little extra basil and I think it worked out well. I used a mild red chili but think a little heat would be good, so would select one next time that had a little more heat to it. Thanks for a wonderful supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Yummy Prawns/Shrimp, I followed the recipe as written but omitted the spring onions and used brown onions, it was all I had at home. The flavour was fabulous and I took the advice from the previous reviewer and doubled the amount of sauce and it worked really well. If I made this again I would use salt reduced soy sauce and salt reduced chicken stock it was just a little salty for us. I served it on steam rice. Thank you Chef Potts for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Terrific shrimp dish, because i have a love for mint and coriander I added them in. The ginger was not overpowering, just right. I will be making this when i can afford shrimp again :D I couldn't get a picture of it either since my friend and her daughter ended up stealing it all right out of the wok and by the time i got the camera it was not as pretty as nimz !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      We loved this. Dave was in Heaven. He thinks all shrimp dishes should be served over rice. Loved the addition of the red chili. I doubled the sauce but other than that made as is. Will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Prawns

    Serving Size: 1 (366 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.5
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    32%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 316.8 mg
    105%
    Sodium 2008.6 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 37.5 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites