Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger-Peanut Chicken-Salad Wraps (Cooking Light) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger-Peanut Chicken-Salad Wraps (Cooking Light)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2009

      fantastic! since i didn't have the smaller tortilla size, i decided to use rice paper wraps instead which cuts down on calories alot as well. They were sooo good. Will make it again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      This was a wonderful recipe - I loved the peanut sauce! I am picky about my peanut sauce and this has turned out to be one of my favorites. My fresh ginger had gone bad so I was forced to use the powdered kind. I can't wait to try it with the fresh. This is one of those versatile recipes that works with whatever you've got in your fridge.
      I am vegetarian so instead of the chicken I used Quorn chicken-like unbreaded tenders, but I think it would be just as good with veggies alone.
      I am on a diet so while I did have one small tortilla I also put some of the filling into a leaf of red leaf lettuce. Yummy!
      Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      This is really good, healthy and a great make-ahead meal. It will especially be enjoyed in the Summer, when I don't want to heat up the kitchen. I used a different peanut sauce, but loved the ingredients put together in this recipe. I also added some shredded cabbage. Carrots and pea pods would be another great addition - maybe even some diced water chestnuts. Next time I will try to cut everything in smaller pieces - like a chopped salad. Something about the chopped salad just tastes better to me and I think the same would be true of smaller chopped ingredients in this salad too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      Super good! Love the sauce. I used extra cayenne, grilled chicken and used spring roll skins as another reviewer had tried. Turned out great! I think you could add all sorts of extra veggies to mix it up a little. I'm looking forward to keeping some of this salad on hand in the fridge this Summer for a quick, light, healthy lunch or dinner. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      I had a similar recipe that I couldn't find and so I tried this. I would like to try it again when I am not so worried about making something kid-friendly (my other recipe was kid friendly). Sometimes it's hard to tell just by the sauce if something is good... the sauce is made more mellow by mixing it with everything else.<br/><br/>Anyway, when I was done making the sauce, I didn't feel it was kid-friendly. I modified it by adding 2 T. sugar, 1/4 cup peanut butter, 2 T water. The result is more kid friendly. 4 stars for now.<br/><br/>Thanks : )<br/><br/>Also, I made this ahead and I added 2 more tablespoons of water before mixing it with the salad... 1 might have been better... but it needed a little better to help with mixing. Everyone loved it except the youngest children.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      I made this on sunday for my lunches for the week. I added extra lettuce and cucumber. Must make this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

    • on March 12, 2011

      This is an amazing recipe. I usually get this kind of Asian chicken wrap in this one restaurant I frequent, but now I can make my own. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I thought this was very good but I'm not rating since I didnt have cilantro or tortillas on hand. Instead I served over brown rice. My husband does not care for fresh red pepper so I added sliced radishes and raw red cabbage to the cucumber/chicken mix. I thought that was great! The sauce tastes great. The recipe is very versatile - serve over rice, in a wrap, in a salad, rice noodles etc. I will be making again!! I especially love that its a healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Would be good hot or cold, served in lettuce leaves. Could serve as an appetizer in endive leaves ... would be great over rice. No matter how you serve it, this stuff is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Very good! The sauce has great flavor and really makes this wrap. Instead of browning the chicken in oil, I just cooked the chicken in a skillet with a little water. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      I eat at this one restaurant for their Satay Ayam (Chicken with Peanut Sauce). It's the most amazing peanut sauce, which I've never been able to replicate. BUT after making this, I think I've found the sauce (or something very similar)! This was AMAZING!!! My absolute favorite peanut sauce from now on. I made this for my vegan boyfriend, so I did not use chicken and instead substituted fried tofu. Also, I did not have lime juice, so I used lemon. My blender was not working, so I stirred by hand. Everything turned out delicious!! It's quite filling and so divine! Plus it's SO easy to make! This is definitely a keeper and will be making this over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Great recipe. Very nice flavors with the ginger and garlic(can use a little more of each). To be even healthier make them into lettuce wraps and ditch the tortillas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      I made this for dinner along with some home-made baked french fries. It was delicious! I wish I would have doubled the recipe. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Delish! Made just as recipe stated and it was fantastic. The ginger peanut sauce has a lovely flavor. This could also be served on a bed of lettuce. Made for beverage tag. Another keeper, seesko.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger-Peanut Chicken-Salad Wraps (Cooking Light)

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.6
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    36%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 278.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 20.7 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat free tortillas

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes