15 Reviews

fantastic! since i didn't have the smaller tortilla size, i decided to use rice paper wraps instead which cuts down on calories alot as well. They were sooo good. Will make it again and again

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba September 30, 2009

This was a wonderful recipe - I loved the peanut sauce! I am picky about my peanut sauce and this has turned out to be one of my favorites. My fresh ginger had gone bad so I was forced to use the powdered kind. I can't wait to try it with the fresh. This is one of those versatile recipes that works with whatever you've got in your fridge.
I am vegetarian so instead of the chicken I used Quorn chicken-like unbreaded tenders, but I think it would be just as good with veggies alone.
I am on a diet so while I did have one small tortilla I also put some of the filling into a leaf of red leaf lettuce. Yummy!
Thanks for the great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swirlofclouds August 08, 2012

This is really good, healthy and a great make-ahead meal. It will especially be enjoyed in the Summer, when I don't want to heat up the kitchen. I used a different peanut sauce, but loved the ingredients put together in this recipe. I also added some shredded cabbage. Carrots and pea pods would be another great addition - maybe even some diced water chestnuts. Next time I will try to cut everything in smaller pieces - like a chopped salad. Something about the chopped salad just tastes better to me and I think the same would be true of smaller chopped ingredients in this salad too. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F March 04, 2011

Super good! Love the sauce. I used extra cayenne, grilled chicken and used spring roll skins as another reviewer had tried. Turned out great! I think you could add all sorts of extra veggies to mix it up a little. I'm looking forward to keeping some of this salad on hand in the fridge this Summer for a quick, light, healthy lunch or dinner. Thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview June 20, 2013

I had a similar recipe that I couldn't find and so I tried this. I would like to try it again when I am not so worried about making something kid-friendly (my other recipe was kid friendly). Sometimes it's hard to tell just by the sauce if something is good... the sauce is made more mellow by mixing it with everything else.<br/><br/>Anyway, when I was done making the sauce, I didn't feel it was kid-friendly. I modified it by adding 2 T. sugar, 1/4 cup peanut butter, 2 T water. The result is more kid friendly. 4 stars for now.<br/><br/>Thanks : )<br/><br/>Also, I made this ahead and I added 2 more tablespoons of water before mixing it with the salad... 1 might have been better... but it needed a little better to help with mixing. Everyone loved it except the youngest children.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef TanyaW June 16, 2013

I made this on sunday for my lunches for the week. I added extra lettuce and cucumber. Must make this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook Tara K. June 14, 2012

This is an amazing recipe. I usually get this kind of Asian chicken wrap in this one restaurant I frequent, but now I can make my own. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dessert4breakfast March 12, 2011

I thought this was very good but I'm not rating since I didnt have cilantro or tortillas on hand. Instead I served over brown rice. My husband does not care for fresh red pepper so I added sliced radishes and raw red cabbage to the cucumber/chicken mix. I thought that was great! The sauce tastes great. The recipe is very versatile - serve over rice, in a wrap, in a salad, rice noodles etc. I will be making again!! I especially love that its a healthy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunkist100 January 09, 2011

Would be good hot or cold, served in lettuce leaves. Could serve as an appetizer in endive leaves ... would be great over rice. No matter how you serve it, this stuff is delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daniel'sWife March 12, 2010
Ginger-Peanut Chicken-Salad Wraps (Cooking Light)