Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Noodles

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2012

      This was really good and easy to do. I did not serve it right away, but brought it to work for dinner. I found the ginger flavor more pronounced - and that's a good thing. Made for Chinese/Vietnamese New Year Tag in the Asian forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      very tasty! I actually followed the recipe pretty closely. The only thing I did differently was use Udon noodles instead. Also, I accidentally added too much ginger, so I will be more careful next time. Def will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Really good and flavourful. My only change was to use glass noodles, which I prefer in Asian recipes. Served alongside salmon summer rolls and steamed broccoli and everyone was happy. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      I enjoyed these! The flavors were light, so these noodles appealed to the whole family and could be paired with any number of things. Will definitely be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      I can't say enough about this recipe. It is fantastic! I've made it a few times now and it is always good. The past 2 times I used a whole wheat noodle for some added fiber -- it was excellent. :) Thanks for posting such a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      These made a great side dish and my sister-in-law asked to take home the left-overs. I reluctantly handed them over. ;) Thanks Parsley!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      I used Soba noodles. Simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

    • on June 23, 2010

      Thanks, we liked this a lot! Mildly spiced for my BF. Didn't change this a bit, except I added 2 tablespoons honey (don't like things too sweet) and I ran out of rice vinegar so I used half that and half apple cider vinegar. Easy, weeknight recipe. I had a photo, but it got mysteriously deleted :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Sorry. We didn't like this at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Fantastic! I added some chopped up rotisserie chicken to make it a meal and used a whole tablespoon of sesame seeds. I also left out the chili paste because the kids didn't want it hot. These noodles have a nice light flavor and were just right with a side of egg rolls. I'm sure I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Excellent noodles! I used black sesame seeds (toasted them lightly) and threw in some finely minced parsley for the visual effect. I used brown rice syrup instead of the honey, so that my vegan customers could enjoy these also. I might have used a heavy hand with the gingerroot, but no one complained. A lovely cold noodle dish, thanks, Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Absolutely fabulous! Didn't have fresh ginger, but the ground stuff worked just fine for us. Used Chinese Beef With Broccoli to top the noodles and the two worked together very nicely. You know it's good when my picky 3yo ate every bite! An outstanding dish - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      An excellent tasting and easy to whip up recipe. Definitely on our frequent rotation list! The only change I made was to omit the honey. I served with Stir-Fried Shrimp in Aromatic Tomato Cream Sauce and the two sauces, from different countries with very different cuisines, merged beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This is the best noodle recipe we've had in a long time! I did use Asian noodles (which look like short spaghetti, but cook in only 3 minutes), and left out the green onion and chili paste (since I had neither). I think I will definitely be making this frequently based on the comments around the dinner table! Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Wow! These noodles are loaded with flavor. I love the taste of ginger so I knew I was going to like this recipe. You also get the subtle tanginess from the rice vinegar and a little heat from the chili sauce. I will be making this recipe often. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      These were very easy to but together and had a nice fresh taste that was brought from the fresh ginger. I used rice vermicelli because that is what I had and worked very well. I bet these would be even better if left to cool down and the flavors develop. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Excellent noodles! The fresh ginger is really lovely. These were so simple, but so tasty. Thanks Parsley! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This really was fantastic. Next time I would like to use rice vermicelli and add some veggies to it. I only added 1/4 teaspoon of chili paste and may leave it out altogether next time. I served it as a side with some chicken and it turned out fabulous. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      We've made this twice and both times it was delicious. The second time we made it we sauteed some finely chopped red pepper, green pepper, and broccoli. We also doubled the recipe for the sauce. We highly recommend this dish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.9
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    12%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 366.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.7 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 16.3 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites