Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger-Marinated Tuna Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger-Marinated Tuna Steaks

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2013

      Outstanding!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

    • on June 15, 2012

      This was extremely flavorful and very easy to make. This was a great, healthy weeknight meal. We are having a problem with our outdoor grill, so we made this in the grill pan and it worked out great. Served with roasted eggplant. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      loved the marinade!!!! even my 6 y/o son loved it and wanted more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      This was a great recipe. We didn't use the green onion and we used sushi grade tuna and only cooked it to medium rare. We also cooked on an indoor grill pan and served it with egg noodles. It was extremely flavorful and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

    • on May 27, 2010

      Wonderful! I grilled the tuna steaks on cedar planks, and they were like restaurant quality good. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      I can't add much to the rave reviews... We LOVED it. Such a tasty marinade. Followed the recipe, used a grill pan, garnished with the toasted sesame seeds. Delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Really good! I didn't have any green onions so I used cilantro! It was great! Grilled outside but didn't taste the charcoal taste because the soy was dominant. Still it was moist and tender. The dog loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      A flavorful, juicy, meaty way to prepare tuna. The tuna steaks marinated for hours, and this was great. I over cooked mine. I should have taken them off the fire when they still looked raw in the middle because fish really does continue cooking after it's off the flame. That was my mistake. But I did taste it with the raw middles, and the steaks were melt-in-your-mouth juicy and flavorful. I toasted sesame seeds, as someone else recommended and served with those as a garnish. The big problem for me was that even though I washed and dried the steaks first, with all the "chunky" bits cooked into the fish from the marinade, it was hard to tell what was marinade and which the clear, hard scales of the fish. I dont' know if this is a universal problem with the fish, or if it was just my particular fish or if I did something wrong. I might put everything in the marinade through the smallest holes in the grater first to loose some of that chunkiness, so that when I bit down on something hard, it would have been clear that it was a scale. But outside of my mistakes this was easily a 4.5 star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      We had these with our main meal tonight and really enjoyed them. I only made two steaks because there are just two of us but I kept the marinade amounts the same and that worked fine. I also marinated the steaks for more like 2 hours because I knew I would be busy in the run up to the meal. The tuna ended up being tender with a nice sweet but not overly sweet taste. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This was very good.It was a nice blend of flavors. The tuna steak was so tender. It has ingredients I usually have on hand. I will be making this again Made for ZWT 4-Asia. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      I made this the other night and my youngest son loved it, he couldnt get enough, this is very good marinade, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Excellent! Quite flavorful without being overbearing to the great taste of fresh tuna steaks. Our 3 year old DD even liked it! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Just great! You can make this straight in a ziploc bag and save yourself washing the bowl. I added a little sriracha into the marinade for spice and refrigerated for about 1.5 hours. Pan fried for a few minutes and it's all done! Super simple and tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Yum, yum and yum again!!!! This was the ahi marinade that we have been searching for for sooooo long. So flavorful but not too overbearing. Really nice on fresh ahi- marinated for around an hour. (I can see how marinating for around 4 would be even more phenominal!) My husband, the grill master, grilled it to a perfect seared rare- just how we love ahi. This is the BEST (and so super healthy!) marinade... we can't thank you enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      What a lovely treat we had for supper tonight! I marinated the tuna steaks for about an hour using exactly the ingredients as listed. It was cold outside, so I used my cast iron skillet with a ribbed bottom which worked perfectly on my cooktop. This is a very simple recipe that will make you look like a professional chef! Thank you, Nick's Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This was FABULOUS -- thank you so much for submitting it! I used 5 cloves of garlic (we're big garlic fans), and had to pan-fry the steaks -- no grill available. The marinade gave the tuna a really wonderful flavor. I'll try this marinade on other fish and see how it does.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Wow!!!! What a show stopper!!! I had toasted some sesame seeds in a dry fry pan. Marinated Sea Scallops and Ahi Tuna Steaks, threw them on the grill and sprinkled them with the toasted sesame seeds before I plated them...PERFECTION!!! Served with a vegetable couscous..Thanks for the accolades! I will definitely make this recipe again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      This is wonderful! We used swordfish instead of Tuna and it was so good! And my husband grilled it to perfection! Great dinner! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger-Marinated Tuna Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.2
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    37%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 64.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 598.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 40.6 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites