8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is wonderful! We love ginger and dont' think it is overly gingery. We keep a bottle of this concentrate in our refrigerator at all times. When preparing the actual drink, we follow the recipe but use Fresca instead of Sprite. The grapefruit tastes so goooood with the ginger/lime. And like another reviewer said - we sometimes add some rum or vodka to the drink. Another good use - We add a small squirt to our yogurt/pineapple/papaya smoothie in the mornings. Sometimes, I add a splash to my mango/pineapple relish over seared ahi. YUM!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jostlori November 14, 2011

Yum! I love ginger and, like Engrossed, added more concentrate to water over ice. Thanks, I really enjoyed it and will be making more. I made 1/2 a recipe. Made for the Healthier Choices ABC game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 23, 2008

Was looking for something to drink on a hot humid Friday night in Florida and found your recipe. The flavors were very good but just a little too much ginger for our taste. I will repeat the recipe but maybe try just adding a few tablespoons of ginger while blending. I keep my ginger in the freezer which makes it grate very nicely, no stringiness. Of course, I forgot to mention that we were using vodka instead of Sprite. That might have had something to do with it. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri at the Beach July 18, 2008

Its getting hot out, and a refreshing drink like this is just what I needed. I cut the recipe in half since because I didnt buy much ginger, probally ended up with alittle less then I was suspose to but it still tasted fine. I rarely ever buy real ginger, but this was so worth it. I added the concentrate to a glass half filled with crushed ice, half filled with sprite and it was devine. Id love to try it with mint also

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle_My_Belle April 19, 2008

WOWEE! This is one of the BEST drinks I've tried on Zaar! I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! ZIPPY and REFRESHING! Ginger and Lime go so well together. I made this with Splenda granular and have only tried it with water and crushed ice so far and did add more than a teaspoonful to each drink. I like this strong. Thanks for this KEEPER recipe! Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed October 19, 2007

Nice, refreshing drink. I tried it with both chilled water and Sprite and I like it either way, but I think I prefer the Sprite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
neverfadetogray August 17, 2007

Lovely and refreshing. Had a slight bite to it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ June 08, 2007

Just a footnote; there is mint variety that is easy to grow that tastes like GINGER! It would be wonderful for this limeade. I plan to make this soon, and then I'll add my stars! Thanks. p.s. we sure loved our recent trip to your stunning state!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladyfarmeror June 07, 2007
Ginger Limeade