Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Lime Swordfish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Lime Swordfish

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2010

      Very tasty and easy! Instead of reducing the sauce I thickened it by adding 1/4 tsp of corn starch mixed with 1/4 tsp of water; this made plenty of sauce for four pieces of swordfish. Served it over rice and with asparagus on the side; next time I might include sliced tomatoes or red peppers for some color. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Yummy! We used grated fresh ginger as another suggested. We will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      It was good and I'll make it again. The sauce is very strong and I was scared it was going to taste horrible, but spread lightly over the fish, the flavors worked out nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Very unique dish. However, you have to watch out for too much lime because the sauce is on the tangy side. I also used 2 Tablespoon of freshgrated ginger and it was fine; but I would imagine it would be too much to use 2 Tablespoon of ground ginger. Other than that, it is a great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      My DH and I love swordfish and this recipe aimed to please. I used 1 T. of ginger and it was perfect for us. It was refreshing, light, and tasted great! We will try it on the grill next time. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This recipe is perfect for a citrus-o-phile like me. Swordfish is probably my favorite fish. This is loaded with tangy lime flavor that is heightened when combined with the fresh ginger. Talk about a flavor explosion. Thanks for posting a wonderful, healthy, citrus-y recipe. I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      A touch too much ginger for me, but otherwise EXCELLENT. The sauce reduced very nicely. I didn't have any green onions, so I chopped up a regular onion instead. Quick, easy and full of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      v tasty & v easy to make - a winning combination

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      Thank you. This was a cinch to make and it's fun getting smeared with all that lime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      I made this for Father's Day dinner for my dad and he loved it. Swordfish is such a nice "non-fishy" fish and the ginger line sauce was great. I did the fish on the grill instead of broiling it. I also made twice as much sauce since the whole family likes a lot of flavor. For me, it was a little too gingery, so maybe next time I'll put just a bit less ginger, but overall a really good, really easy recipe. Lots of flavor for little effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      My DSF said this had a simply elegant flavor. I think that's well put!!! Thanks, southerncook!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      I used a cajun rub on the swordfish for that extra kick. It was the best fish I ever had! And so easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Lime Swordfish

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.0
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    21%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 66.3 mg
    22%
    Sodium 451.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites