Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger-Lime Marinade for Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger-Lime Marinade for Chicken

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2002

      I used this marinade for 4 large thighs (bone in)and then baked them for approx an hour, it really is delicious, the chicken was very moist and the flavours worked really well together. Thanks for yet another fabulous recipe Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      I made this for a summer cookout and all of the guests really liked it. The chicken was very moist and juicy and the flavor was great. I will definitly use this alot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Good flavor. Next time I'm going to double the marinade though. I also like to put more lime juice on the chicken once it comes off grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      I mixed the marinade and pour it in a ziplock bad with 7 drumsticks. Threw it in the freezer. Today, I took it out, baked it at 375 for 45 minutes. Incredible chicken, moist, tender and tastes great without being too overpowering by the soy sauce flavor. Keeper file for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I made this for a family bbq a couple nights ago. The recipe was very easy to put together. I made kabobs with chunks of onion, green pepper & red pepper & everyone has requested the recipe. I'll post photos when I get home & can upload them. Thanks for posting, Bergy! Update: Made this recipe again & used it on thin strips of pork tenderloin. Excellent! The pork was extremely tender & moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      Very tasty marinade that I used for 3 large (bone in) chicken breasts. I served the chicken cold in a salad with mango and spinach. Yum! This combination of flavours is really very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2014

      We used this for kebabs! I only had time to marinate the meat for and hour and veggies for 1/2 and hour but it worked out nicely. The lime carried through super well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      This is our favorite for kabobs!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2014

    • on September 09, 2014

      Thank you Bergy! maybe it was the best chicken I ever served!! before marinating,I put aside a small amount of the marinade and used it while grilling, along with fresh lime juice: if you can, marinate the chickens pieces for 24 hours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      This is a great marinade. I marinated boneless skinless chicken thighs overnight. Thanks Bergy :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      Delicious! I only used 1 tablespoon of ginger as I was a little nervous having that much ginger in it, but I think it would have been fine. Will use all of it next time! I made kabobs with the chicken, and added red pepper, onion and tomato. It was excellent!
      Thanks for a great marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      I would give this 2 stars except that I fully admit that I might be the reason it was screwed up. I didn't notice that I was supposed to be processing/blending until I had already dumped all the ingredients in a bowl, so I just whisked it. This might have affected the flavor which was, well, nonexistent. The marinade smelled great but after cooking the chicken tasted like plain chicken. This was for bone-in legs after 24 hours of marinating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Loved this. I used a 2 pound pork tenderloin and per the permission of Bergy used this marinade. Absolutely excellent. I did however add more garlic (about 4 cloves and used the zest of about 3 limes. My tenderloin turned out so moist and juicy. I cooked it in a 400 degree oven for about one hour and 20 minutes uncovered. Thanks so much Bergy. Made for the Diabetic Forum Heart Healthy Tag Event :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      This is a really tasty marinade that I can't wait to use for summer bbq'ing. In the meantime, it came together quickly, and provided a nice taste for my boneless chicken breasts. They were juicy and flavourful. Made for Heart Healthy Tag in the Diabetic Forum-Feb'10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Really yummy flavor, and super easy to put together. My food processor is broken so I just minced/diced everything up and whisked it together. I also added an finely diced jalapeno pepper to the mix for some spice. It tasted great after marinating 2 hours. I baked my boneless thighs in the oven at 375 for 45 minutes and it was super tasty. Served it over saffron rice. I added a lot more ginger than it called for as well, I love ginger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Pretty good marinade. I gave it 3 stars, my brother gave it 4. My 3 & 7 yrs. old didn't like it so much...ginger is an acquired taste I guess. Used boned pieces and followed directions, marinated it about 5 hours, grilled. Will make again for hubby. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

    • on May 29, 2009

      A pretty good marinade (I love the lime flavour!) but I still feel like it is missing something. I marinated my chicken for about 7 hours and I definitely wouldn't have done any longer. I think the acids had partially cooked the chicken, which changed the texture somewhat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      This is an outstanding marinade for chicken. It's great without any variations and ripe for tons of possibilities.. I have to say the second time I added a little here and there; serrano peppers, cilantro, scallions and apricot preserves. Whatever you do, this marinade does not disappoint and is so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger-Lime Marinade for Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.5
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    89%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 670.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes