Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger-Lemon Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger-Lemon Muffins

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2010

      WONDERFUL GUT MUFFINS! Love the flavor of the ginger and lemon (lemon's one of my favorites anyway). Easy to make even with the grating. I made mine gluten-free using 1/2 cup each blanched almond and sorghum flours, and added 3/4 teaspoon xanthum gum. They needed to bake the whole 20 minutes, but were moist and delicious right out of the oven. I ended up with 9 muffins! Thanks for posting cookiedog ~ made for ZWT 6 ~ GERMANY/BENELUX region for the Queens of Quisine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      I followed this to the letter, except for using all-purpose flour. However, I only ended up with 6 muffins that were not particularly huge. However, the ginger and lemon flavors really came through, without being overly sweet. I will be making these again. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I really like the nice like flavor these muffins have!! Made as directed EXCEPT I didn't see that the recipe only made 8 and I divided the batter into 12 muffin cups, thus smaller sized muffins...but that's my fault. Will be making these again, for sure! Made for ZWT6 Voracious Vagabonds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      These are lovely and the flavor is so refreshing!. I'm a major ginger lover so I used the full (packed) 3 tablespoons of fresh ginger and they came out so wonderful! This recipe is a keeper for sure. Made for ZWT6: No-Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I made mine into a loaf as I was using the muffin tin. Very good I was not to sure of the ginger so I used 1 tbsp only. I know I am a chicken , Will make again for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I used all purpose flour. At the last minute, I was too lazy to softened the butter, so I used vegetable oil LOL If I do them again, I will reduce the amount of sugar. Cause I found it a bit too sweet for the small quantities of muffins. I got 7 muffins. I finely chopped fresh ginger. Thanks Stephanie :) Made for zaar star game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I admit I had my misgivings about the amounts of lemon and ginger like other reviewers, but on the strength of their positive reviews decided to have a go at this recipe. Boy, am I glad I did. This is a fabulous recipe, light and delicious and utterly sublime with sweetened whipped cream on top. I made 6 regular muffins and 12 mini muffins with one batch and it has disappeared in a matter of hours. Thanks for posting a great recipe cookiedog.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      These were so nice!! I used organic spelt flour for easier digestion, but other than that, I didn't change a thing. They were so light and fluffy and moist! Yum. Thanks cookiedog!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Do you know the muffin man? Well here's a recipe he needs in his collection. These great light fluffy amazing muffins. Loved them! I thought the ginger would be too powerful, but it was a great combination with the lemon zest and made for a nice brunch! Glad I snagged this recipe, It's another *keeper* Thanks Cookie, great recipe ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      These are really delicious. Lovely and light and fluffy. I thought maybe the lemon and ginger would be overpowering but it isn't at all. I made 24 mini muffins. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      These are the bomb...Nice, soft, moist and tender cupcakes with a lovely lemon flavour. I agree the ginger gives them a lovely flavour. We loved these, I made these for my friends for lunch, they rock...I will be making them again often. I didn't have any fresh ginger today so I used 2 tsps ground....and I used the rind of 3 lemons, because they were getting a little soft and I didn't want to lose them) these are spectacular...thanks so much for sharing Cookiedog.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      DH & I are esp fond of muffins & I even have a muffin cookbook. These are very good & I like the 8-ct yield w/just 2 of us. I guess there is less guilt when they disappear faster than they should. My ZWT QQ teammates can tell you that most things lemon turn into lime when I make them. I love the lime flavor, used the zest of 3 limes here & was pleased w/the subtle flavor outcome. Thx for posting this recipe for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      It is so hard to put into words how outstanding I find these...Cookiedog...I think they're ter"ruff"ic! I was disappointed it only made 8 muffins but understand all of that grating is a lot of work...I think it would be worth it to make more...They have such a wonderful aroma when baking...They're so soft and light...You want to chew them slowly to savor the flavors...The flavor is mild but has a little zing from the ginger...They're truely a treat for the taste buds! I think they would go good with tea. This is a keeper...Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger-Lemon Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (464 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.5
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    35%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 42.3 mg
    14%
    Sodium 177.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes