Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ginger Lemon Fizzy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Lemon Fizzy

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2005

      This was just what I wanted!! I used a hand mixer and blended like Rita L and then added the ice and selzer. This was very delightful. I have not been feeling well and was afraid the lemon would upset my stomach, but it seemed to do the reverse! Great Recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      I Place the ginger, zest and hot water in the blender and blender let sit 5 minutes added to a pitcher full of ice added seltzer and had the best ginger drink! Thanks for a very refreshing drink!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      I just love ginger and this was such a nice way to have it! I have been sipping it all day. Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Ahhh REFRESHING...I LOVE Lemon and Ginger together. Thanks for this WONDERFUL ZIPPY DELIGHT! Freddy Cat says thanks for the drink! Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Yep, it is wonderful! I put a splash of grey goose ;-) in mine and no sugar, I don't care for sweet things to much. Very Yummy and I bet it's good hot too. I have made it with lemon juice concentrate also and it's just as good. Thanks jcmt for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      This is a terrific drink. Since just being diagnosed with diabetes, I have substituted this drink for my glass of wine in the evening. Delicious and healthy! Cannot thank you enough Toni Gifford!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Very refreshing on this hot day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I took Rita's advice and zapped the ginger and lemon zest in my mini processor along with the water, and then brewed it. This is very refreshing and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      I have enjoyed sipping on this while I recouperate from the flu. It sure is refreshing and I'm sure it will help keep me from becoming dehydrated! Thanks for helping me feel better Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Me too. I loved this crisp and refreshing drink. I made a double batch so I could have some of the concentrate in the fridge (it is no more trouble to make double the amount, and oh so handy to be able to whip up a glass full quickly), but since I only had one lemon, I substitiuted 2 limes for the second, and it was just delicous....definitely more-ish...and often-ish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      I join the chorus--this is very refreshing--though I confess, I used real sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      I liked this much better than regular lemon ade! I'm always looking for ways to use fresh lemon. Perfect combined with ginger! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ginger Lemon Fizzy

    Serving Size: 1 (476 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 22.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    39%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 61.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gingerroot

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites