12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was just what I wanted!! I used a hand mixer and blended like Rita L and then added the ice and selzer. This was very delightful. I have not been feeling well and was afraid the lemon would upset my stomach, but it seemed to do the reverse! Great Recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper November 21, 2005

I Place the ginger, zest and hot water in the blender and blender let sit 5 minutes added to a pitcher full of ice added seltzer and had the best ginger drink! Thanks for a very refreshing drink!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ September 29, 2005

I just love ginger and this was such a nice way to have it! I have been sipping it all day. Thanks Toni!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 01, 2008

Ahhh REFRESHING...I LOVE Lemon and Ginger together. Thanks for this WONDERFUL ZIPPY DELIGHT! Freddy Cat says thanks for the drink! Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed February 11, 2008

Yep, it is wonderful! I put a splash of grey goose ;-) in mine and no sugar, I don't care for sweet things to much. Very Yummy and I bet it's good hot too. I have made it with lemon juice concentrate also and it's just as good. Thanks jcmt for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WildWaysPaige January 28, 2008

This is a terrific drink. Since just being diagnosed with diabetes, I have substituted this drink for my glass of wine in the evening. Delicious and healthy! Cannot thank you enough Toni Gifford!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaine Cape Cod August 14, 2007

Very refreshing on this hot day

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie June 01, 2007

I took Rita's advice and zapped the ginger and lemon zest in my mini processor along with the water, and then brewed it. This is very refreshing and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 01, 2007

I have enjoyed sipping on this while I recouperate from the flu. It sure is refreshing and I'm sure it will help keep me from becoming dehydrated! Thanks for helping me feel better Toni!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog January 31, 2007

Me too. I loved this crisp and refreshing drink. I made a double batch so I could have some of the concentrate in the fridge (it is no more trouble to make double the amount, and oh so handy to be able to whip up a glass full quickly), but since I only had one lemon, I substitiuted 2 limes for the second, and it was just delicous....definitely more-ish...and often-ish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Baboo July 04, 2006
Ginger Lemon Fizzy